Institutional Committees at College of San Mateo - Enrollment Management Committee (EMC)
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
November 12 - January 21
Flex Day - No Classes
Activities for Faculty & Staff
Wednesday, November 26
Thanksgiving Holiday Weekend
No classes November 26-30
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • YouTube
  • Linkedin
Institutional Committees
Enrollment Management Committee (EMC)

Mission

The CSM Enrollment Management Committee will develop and begin to implement a research-based enrollment workplan that addresses the stages of enrollment management, including marketing and outreach, recruitment, and retention.

Tasks
  1. Develop a long-term Enrollment Management Plan that is aligned with the College’s Institutional Priorities: 2008-2011 and the Education Master Plan, 2008.
  2. Develop a plan for managing the elements of the enrollment management cycle (course scheduling, marketing, recruiting and outreach, intake, managing semester    start, persistence, and retention).
  3. Review the College Scheduling patterns to ensure that the College is scheduling courses in an integrated manner that best meets student needs.
  4. Establish communications channels to address Enrollment Management matters with the campus community.

Mission and Tasks


Meeting Times

Members

Name Representation Email Address Office Phone
Cheryl Gregory Faculty gregory@smccd.edu 574-6307
Mike Mitchell Classified Staff mitchellm@smccd.edu 574-6662
Marsha Ramezane (Recorder) Administrator ramezane@smccd.edu 574-6440
Kevin Sinarle Faculty sinarle@smccd.edu 378-7227
Anna St. Amand Classified Staff stamanda@smccd.edu 574-6437
Andreas Wolf (Chair) Administrator wolf@smccd.edu 574-6462
Bev Madden Ex Officio (Director, College
Development and Marketing)
maddenb@smccd.edu 574-6538

Meeting Agendas Meeting Summaries
Committee Plan
Enrollment Management Plan (Revised Spring 2010)
Comments and Suggestions

Enrollment Management Plan Status Report, 2011

Reference Documents

Resource Links


Other