Institutional Committees at College of San Mateo - Administrative Groups
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
Institutional Committees
Administrative Groups

For information about individual Administrative Groups, please contact the lead administrator.

President's Cabinet


Purpose: 
Advises the college President on academic, student services, business, and personnel policy matters relating to the college; prepares recommendations on these matters for consideration by the President.

Membership:  President, Vice President of Instruction, and Vice President of Student Services. Meetings are held every Wednesday.

NameRepresentation/TitleEmail AddressOffice Phone
Michael Claire (Chair) President clairem@smccd.edu (650) 574-6222
Sandra Stefani Comerford Vice President of Instruction comerford@smccd.edu (650) 574-6404
Kim Lopez Vice President of Student Services lopezk@smccd.edu (650) 574-6118
Jan Roecks Vice President of Administrative Services roecksj@smccd.edu (650) 574-6480


Management Council


Purpose: 
Serves as both an advisory group to the President and as the group designated to implement policies and procedures adopted by the President, the District, and the Board of Trustees. 

NameRepresentation/TitleEmail AddressOffice Phone
James Carranza Dean, Language Arts carranza@smccd.edu (650) 574-6337 
Michael Claire (Chair) College President clairem@smccd.edu (650) 574-6222
Sandra Stefani Comerford Vice President of Instruction comerford@smccd.edu (650) 574-6404
Heidi Diamond Interim Dean, Business & Technology rossk@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6532 
Lorrita Ford Director, Library & Learning Services fordl@smccd.edu (650) 574-6569 
Charlene Frontiera Dean, Mathematics & Science frontierac@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6312 
Kevin Henson Dean, Creative Arts & Social Science hensonk@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6581 
Kim Lopez Vice President of Student Services lopezk@smccd.edu (650) 574-6118
Marsha Ramezane Dean, Counseling, Advising, & Matriculation ramezane@smccd.edu (650) 574-6440
Jan Roecks Vice President of Administrative Services roecksj@smccd.edu (650) 574-6480
Richard Rojo
Director, Community Relations, Marketing,
& Outreach
rojor@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6538 
Krystal Romero Director, Student Support Services romerok@smccd.edu  (650) 378-7223 
Michele Rudovsky Facilities Operations Manager, CSM rudovskym@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6577 
John J. Sewart Dean, Office of Planning Research
and Institutional Effectiveness
sewart@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6196 
Anniqua Rana Interim Dean, Academic Support & Learning
Technologies
rana@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6572 
Brian Tupper Chief Public Safety Officer tupper@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6415 
Andreas Wolf Dean, Kinesiology, Athletics, & Dance wolf@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6462 



Instructional Administrator's Council

Purpose:  Vice President of Instruction (chair), College Instructional Deans, Director of Nursing, Director of Library and Learning Services, and Dean of Counseling, Advising, and Matriculation (ex-officio); meets every Tuesday of each month.

NameRepresentation/TitleEmail AddressOffice Phone
Sandra Stefani Comerford (Chair) Vice President of Instruction comerford@smccd.edu (650) 574-6404
Laura Demsetz Dean, Creative Arts and Social Science demsez@smccd.edu (650) 574-6581
Heidi Diamond Interim Dean, Business and Technology diamondh@smccd.edu (650) 574-6532
Charlene Frontiera Dean, Mathematics & Science frontierac@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6312 
Anniqua Rana Interim Dean, Academic Support and
Learning Technologies
rana@smccd.edu (650) 574-6572
Kristi Ridgway Interim Dean, Language Arts ridgwayk@smccd.edu (650) 574-6337
Krystal Romero Dean, Counseling, Advising, and Matriculation
romerok@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6572 
Andreas Wolf Dean, Kinesiology, Athletics, & Dance wolf@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6462 


Student Services Administrator's Council


Purpose:  Reviews, recommends, and coordinates student services matters for the college. 

Membership:  Vice President of Student Services (chair), Student Services Deans and Directors; meets every other Tuesday.

NameRepresentation/TitleEmail AddressOffice Phone
Lizette Bricker Interim Dean, Enrollment Services & SP** brickerl@smccd.edu (650) 574-6640
Kim Lopez (Chair) Vice President of Student Services lopezk@smccd.edu (650) 574-6118
Carol Newkirk-Sakaguchi Director, Disability Resource Center newkirkc@smccd.edu (650) 574-6642
Krystal Romero Dean, Counseling & SSSP* romerok@smccd.edu (650) 574-6440
Sara Wojsko Director of Health Services wojskos@smccd.edu (650) 574-6397


Student Services Council


Purpose: 
Discusses matters related to student services across programs and services; advises the Vice President of Student Services.

Membership:   Vice President of Student Services (chair), classified staff, faculty, and administrators from all areas within student services as well as a representative from the Associated Students; meets the first Tuesday of the month. 
For agendas, meeting summaries, and details about membership, see website.

NameRepresentation/TitleEmail AddressOffice Phone
Sylvia Aguirre-Alberto Faculty aguirres@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6160 
Sara Wojsko
Director, Health Services wojskos@smccd.edu (650) 574-6397
Karen Chadwick Classified Staff chadwick@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6514 
Gloria D’Ambra Classified Staff dambra@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6396 
Estela Garcia
Classified Staff garciaestela@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6646
Fauzi Hamadeh Classified Staff hamadehf@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6349 
Kim Lopez (Chair) Vice President of Student Services lopezk@smccd.edu (650) 574-6118
TBD Student    
Claudia Menjivar Classified Staff menjivar@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6146 
Mike Mitchell Classified Staff mitchellm@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6662 
Autumn Newman
Faculty newmana@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6166
Charles Phan Classified Staff phan@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6589 
Maggie Barrientos
Faculty barrientosm@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6280 
Krystal Romero
Dean, Counseling & SSSP
romerok@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6440 
Danni Redding Lapuz Manager, International Student Program
reddinglapuzd@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6501 
Carol Newkirk-Sakaguchi
Director, Student Support Services newkirkc@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6642
Michele Rudovsky Facilities Operations Manager rudovskym@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6577 
Aaron Schaefer Student Life and Leadership Manager
schaefera@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6141 
Luis Padilla
Classified Staff padillal@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6625
Niruba Srinivasan Registrar srinivasann@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6573 
Dennis Tordesillas Executive Assistant, VP Office
tordesillasd@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6119 
Robert Dean
Captain, Public Safety Officer deanr@smccd.edu (650) 574-6415 
Ruth Turner Faculty turner@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6138 
Makiko Ueda Faculty uedam@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6125 
Carol Ullrich Classified Staff ullrichc@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6129 
Lizette Bricker
Interim Dean, Enrollment Services & SP**
brickerl@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6640


* Student Success Support Program
**Support Programs