Institutional Committees at College of San Mateo - Administrative Groups
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
Summer 2017 Tips
Parking, waitlists and more!
Summer 2017 Session begins
Monday, June 12, 2017
Parking permit requirement
begins

Monday, June 19, 2017
Sexual Misconduct & Title IX
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
Institutional Committees
Administrative Groups

For information about individual Administrative Groups, please contact the lead administrator.

President's Cabinet

Purpose:  Advises the college President on academic, student services, business, and personnel policy matters relating to the college; prepares recommendations on these matters for consideration by the President.

Membership:  President, Vice President of Instruction, and Vice President of Student Services. Meetings are held every Wednesday.

Name Representation/Title Email Address Office Phone
Michael Claire (Chair) President clairem@smccd.edu (650) 574-6222
Sandra Stefani Comerford Vice President of Instruction comerford@smccd.edu (650) 574-6404
Jennifer Hughes Vice President of Student Services hughesj@smccd.edu (650) 574-6118
Jan Roecks Vice President of Administrative Services roecksj@smccd.edu (650) 574-6480


Management Council

Purpose:  Serves as both an advisory group to the President and as the group designated to implement policies and procedures adopted by the President, the District, and the Board of Trustees. 

Name Representation/Title Email Address Office Phone
Sharon Bartels Health Services Director bartels@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6396 
James Carranza Dean, Language Arts carranza@smccd.edu (650) 574-6337 
Michael Claire (Chair) College President clairem@smccd.edu (650) 574-6222
Sandra Stefani Comerford Vice President of Instruction comerford@smccd.edu (650) 574-6404
Lorrita Ford Director, Library & Learning Services fordl@smccd.edu (650) 574-6569 
Charlene Frontiera Dean, Mathematics & Science frontierac@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6312 
Kevin Henson Dean, Creative Arts & Social Science hensonk@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6581 
Jennifer Hughes Vice President of Student Services hughesj@smccd.edu (650) 574-6118
Beverley Madden Director, Community Relations, Marketing,
& Outreach
madden@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6538 
Milla McConnell-Tuite Coordinator of Planning, Office of Planning Research
and Institutional Effectiveness
mcconnell@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6699 
Kathleen Ross Dean, Business & Technology rossk@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6532 
Marsha Ramezane Dean, Counseling, Advising, & Matriculation ramezane@smccd.edu (650) 574-6440
Jan Roecks Vice President of Administrative Services roecksj@smccd.edu (650) 574-6480
Krystal Romero Director, Student Support Services romerok@smccd.edu  (650) 378-7223 
Michele Rudovsky Facilities Operations Manager, CSM rudovskym@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6577 
John J. Sewart Dean, Office of Planning Research
and Institutional Effectiveness
sewart@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6196 
Jennifer Taylor-Mendoza Dean, Academic Support & Learning
Technologies
mendozaj@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6572 
Brian Tupper Chief Public Safety Officer tupper@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6415 
Henry Villareal Dean, Enrollment Services villarealh@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6590 
Andreas Wolf Dean, Kinesiology, Athletics, & Dance wolf@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6462 



Instructional Administrator's Council

Purpose:  Vice President of Instruction (chair), College Instructional Deans, Director of Nursing, Director of Library and Learning Services, and Dean of Counseling, Advising, and Matriculation (ex-officio); meets every Tuesday of each month.

Name Representation/Title Email Address Office Phone
James Carranza Dean, Language Arts carranza@smccd.edu (650) 574-6337
Sandra Stefani Comerford (Chair) Vice President of Instruction comerford@smccd.edu (650) 574-6404
Lorrita Ford Director, Library & Learning Services fordl@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6569 
Charlene Frontiera Dean, Mathematics & Science frontierac@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6312 
Kevin Henson Dean, Creative Arts & Social Science hensonk@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6581 
Jane McAteer Director, Nursing mcateer@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6218 
Marsha Ramezane Dean, Counseling, Advising, & Matriculation ramezane@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6440 
Kathleen Ross Dean, Business & Technology rossk@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6532 
Jennifer Taylor-Mendoza Dean, Academic Support & Learning
Technologies
mendozaj@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6572 
Andreas Wolf Dean, Kinesiology, Athletics, & Dance wolf@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6462 


Student Services Administrator's Council

Purpose:  Reviews, recommends, and coordinates student services matters for the college. 

Membership:  Vice President of Student Services (chair), Student Services Deans and Directors; meets every other Tuesday.

Name Representation/Title Email Address Office Phone
Sharon Bartels Director of Health Services bartels@smccd.edu (650) 574-6396
Jennifer Hughes (Chair) Vice President of Student Services hughesj@smccd.edu (650) 574-6118
Marsha Ramezane Dean, Counseling, Advising & Matriculation ramezane@smccd.edu (650) 574-6440
Krystal Romero Director of Student Support Services romerok@smccd.edu (650) 378-7223
Henry Villareal Dean, Enrollment Services villarealh@smccd.edu (650) 574-6590


Student Services Council

Purpose:  Discusses matters related to student services across programs and services; advises the Vice President of Student Services.

Membership:   Vice President of Student Services (chair), classified staff, faculty, and administrators from all areas within student services as well as a representative from the Associated Students; meets the first Tuesday of the month. 
For agendas, meeting summaries, and details about membership, see website.

Name Representation/Title Email Address Office Phone
Sylvia Aguirre-Alberto Faculty aguirres@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6160 
Sharon Bartels Director, Health Services bartels@smccd.edu (650) 574-6396 
Karen Chadwick Classified Staff chadwick@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6514 
Gloria D’Ambra Classified Staff dambra@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6396 
Catherine Firpo Faculty, Mental Health Liaison Coordinator firpoc@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6172 
Alex Guiriba Classified Staff guiribaa@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6646 
Fauzi Hamadeh Classified Staff hamadehf@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6349 
Jennifer Hughes (Chair) Vice President of Student Services hughesj@smccd.edu (650) 574-6118
Taniela Mapa Student    
Claudia Menjivar Classified Staff menjivar@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6146 
Mike Mitchell Classified Staff mitchellm@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6662 
Eileen O’Brien Faculty obrien@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6619 
Charles Phan Classified Staff phan@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6589 
Louise Piper Faculty piper@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6280 
Marsha Ramezane Dean, Counseling, Advising, & Matriculation ramezane@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6440 
Danni Redding Lapuz Classified Staff  reddinglapuzd@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6501 
Krystal Romero Director, Student Support Services romerok@smccd.edu  (650) 378-7223 
Michele Rudovsky Facilities Operations Manager rudovskym@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6577 
Aaron Schaefer Classified Staff schaefera@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6141 
Laura Skaff Classified Staff skaffl@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6433 
Niruba Srinivasan Classified Staff srinivasann@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6573 
Dennis Tordesillas Classified Staff tordesillasd@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6119 
Brian Tupper Chief Public Safety Officer tupper@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6415 
Ruth Turner Faculty turner@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6138 
Makiko Ueda Faculty uedam@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6125 
Carol Ullrich Classified Staff ullrichc@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6129 
Henry Villareal Dean, Enrollment Services villarealh@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6590 


Last Update: 11-5-2014