Emergency Preparedness at College of San Mateo - Safety Committee
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Ask the Bulldog Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
Emergency Preparedness
Safety Committee

Staff, student and visitor safety is a primary concern of the Governing Board and administration of College of San Mateo. The College strives to provide a safe working and learning environment at all times, and to comply with standards prescribed by applicable state and local laws and regulations.

CSM's Safety Committee promotes a safe institutional environment for staff and students. The committee assists with emergency preparedness, and responds to safety related concerns on campus.

Chaired by the Vice President of Administrative Services, the committee is composed of representatives from classified staff, faculty, students, and administration. Meetings are held once per month.

If you have any suggestions for the Safety Committee, please send them our way.

Membership
NameRepresentation/PositionEmailOffice Phone
Emily Barrick Director of Health Services barricke@smccd.edu (650) 574-6397
Gloria D'Ambra Classified Staff/Health Services Staff dambra@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6396 
Robert Dean Public Safety Captain - CSM deanr@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6200 
Robert Gutierrez Interim Facilities Operations Manager gutierrezr@smccd.edu (650) 574-6577
Cynthia James Adjunct Faculty/Program Assistant jamesc@smccd.edu (650) 574-6636 
Ariana Davarpanah Student Representative  --------------------------  -------------------
Charles La Mere Classified Staff/IT Support Technician II lamere@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6109 
Vijiyalakshmi Raman Classified Staff/Division Assistant ramanv@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6418 
Micaela Ochoa (Chair) Vice President, Administrative Services ochoam@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6480 
Rich Rojo Director of Community Relations & Marketing rojor@smccd.edu (650) 574-6538
Michele Rudovsky Facilities Operations Manager rudovskym@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6577
Kirk Scholler SMAC-Fitness Center-Membership schollerk@smccd.edu   (650) 378-7382 
Janis Wisherop Interim Director of Nursing wisheropj@smccd.edu (650) 574-6682
Jane Wong Classified Staff/VP Administrative Services wongj@smccd.edu (650) 358-6865 
William Woods Director of Public Safety woodsw@smccd.edu   (650) 358-6840 
Ben Zara Minkin Emergency Preparedness Manager minkinb@smccd.edu (650) 574-6634

Agendas & Meeting Summaries

Agendas
Meeting Summaries