Emergency Preparedness at College of San Mateo - Safety Committee
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Ask the Bulldog Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
Flex Day
No classes Oct. 13, 2021
Veterans Day Holiday
No classes Nov. 12, 2021
Thanksgiving Holiday
No classes Nov. 25-28, 2021
Sexual Misconduct & Title IX
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
Emergency Preparedness
Safety Committee

Staff, student and visitor safety is a primary concern of the Governing Board and administration of College of San Mateo. The College strives to provide a safe working and learning environment at all times, and to comply with standards prescribed by applicable state and local laws and regulations.

CSM's Safety Committee promotes a safe institutional environment for staff and students. The committee assists with emergency preparedness, and responds to safety related concerns on campus.

Chaired by the Vice President of Administrative Services, the committee is composed of representatives from classified staff, faculty, students, and administration. Meetings are held once per month.

If you have any suggestions for the Safety Committee, please send them our way.

Membership

Representation/Position Name Email Office Phone
Vice President of Administrative Services Micaela Ochoa ochoam@smccd.edu (650) 574-6480
SMCCCD Director of Public Safety Brian Tupper tupper@smccd.edu  (650) 358-6840
Chief Public Safety Officer Rob Dean deanr@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6200
Director of Health Services Emily Barrick barricke@smccd.edu (650) 574-6397
Facilities Operations Manager Robert Gutierrez gutierrezr@smccd.edu (650) 574-6577
General Manager, SMAC Fitness Center Jose Bonilla bonillajo@smccd.edu (650) 378-7382
Faculty At-Large Jesenia Diaz diazj@smccd.edu (650) 574-6159
Faculty At-Large David Lau laud@smccd.edu (650) 574-6611
Adjunct Faculty Cynthia James jamesc@smccd.edu (650) 574-6636
Classified Representative At-Large Gloria D'Ambra dambra@smccd.edu (650) 574-6396
Classified Representative At-Large Joseph Puckett (AFSCME) puckettj@smccd.edu (650) 574-6113
Classified Representative At-Large Viji Raman ramanv@smccd.edu (650) 574-6418 
Student Representative Tania Farjat taniafarjat@my.smccd.edu  

Support Staff

Representation/Position Name Email Office Phone
Emergency Management Coordinator Vince Garcia garciav@smccd.edu (650) 378-7321
Health Operations Director Ray Hernandez hernandezr@smccd.edu (650) 738-7969
Emergency Preparedness Manager Ben'Zara Minkin minkinb@smccd.edu (650) 574-6634
Classified Staff Luz Roman-Amaro romanamarol@smccd.edu (650) 574-6275
Facilities Operations Manager Michele Rudovsky rudovskym@smccd.edu (650) 358-6733
Director of Nursing Janis Wisherop wisheropj@smccd.edu (650) 574-6682

2021-2022 Meetings

Meetings are open to the entire CSM community and we welcome all voices.

Meeting Date Resources, Materials & Handouts
May 26, 2022 May 26, 2022 Agenda
May 26, 2022 Meeting Summary
April 28, 2022 April 28, 2022 Agenda
April 28, 2022 Meeting Summary
March 24, 2022 March 24, 2022 Agenda
March 24, 2022 Meeting Summary
February 24, 2022 February 24, 2022 Agenda
February 24, 2022 Meeting Summary
January 27, 2022 January 27, 2022 Agenda
January 27, 2022 Meeting Summary
December 10, 2021 December 10, 2021 Agenda
December 10, 2021 Meeting Summary
November 19, 2021 November 19, 2021 Agenda
November 19, 2021 Meeting Summary
October 28, 2021 October 28, 2021 Agenda
October 28, 2021 Meeting Summary
September 23, 2021 September 23, 2021 Agenda
September 23, 2021 Meeting Summary (Available October 28, 2021)
August 26, 2021 August 26, 2021 Agenda
August 26, 2021 Meeting Summary
July 26, 2021 - Special Session July 26, 2021 - Special Session Agenda
July 26, 2021 - Special Session Summary
July 22, 2021 July 22, 2021 Agenda
July 22, 2021 Meeting Summary