Emergency Preparedness at College of San Mateo - Safety Committee
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Ask the Bulldog Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
Thanksgiving Holiday Weekend
November 28 - December 1, 2019
Fall 2019 Final Exams
December 10-16, 2019
Spring Semester begins
January 13, 2020
Sexual Misconduct & Title IX
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
Emergency Preparedness
Safety Committee

Staff, student and visitor safety is a primary concern of the Governing Board and administration of College of San Mateo. The College strives to provide a safe working and learning environment at all times, and to comply with standards prescribed by applicable state and local laws and regulations.

CSM's Safety Committee promotes a safe institutional environment for staff and students. The committee assists with emergency preparedness, and responds to safety related concerns on campus.

Chaired by the Vice President of Administrative Services, the committee is composed of representatives from classified staff, faculty, students, and administration. Meetings are held once per month.

If you have any suggestions for the Safety Committee, please send them our way.

Membership
NameRepresentation/PositionEmailOffice Phone
Emily Barrick Director of Health Services barricke@smccd.edu (650) 574-6397
Gloria D'Ambra Classified Staff/Health Services Staff dambra@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6396 
Robert Dean Chief of Public Safety deanr@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6415 
Cynthia James Adjunct Faculty/Program Assistant jamesc@smccd.edu (650) 574-6636 
Beth LaRochelle Acting Director of Dental Assisting larochelleb@smccd.edu (650) 574-6211
Ariana Davarpanah Student Representative  -------------------------------  -------------------
Charles La Mere Classified Staff/IT Support Technician II lamere@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6109 
Enna Trevathan Director of Nursing trevathance@smccd.edu (650) 574-6218 
Vijiyalakshmi Raman Classified Staff/Division Assistant ramanv@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6418 
Micaela Ochoa (Chair) Vice President, Administrative Services ochoam@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6480 
Richard Rojo Director of Community Relations and Marketing rojor@smccd.edu (650) 574-6538 
Michele Rudovsky Facilities Operations Manager rudovskym@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6577
Diana Thomas General Manager, SMAC-Fitness Center thomasd@smccd.edu   (650) 378-7382 
Jane Wong Classified Staff/VP Administrative Services wongj@smccd.edu (650) 358-6865 
William Woods Director of Public Safety woodsw@smccd.edu   (650) 358-6840 
Ben Zara Minkin Emergency Preparedness Manager minkinb@smccd.edu (650) 574-6634

Agendas & Meeting Summaries

Agendas
Meeting Summaries

Ariana Davarpanah,