Emergency Preparedness at College of San Mateo - Safety Committee
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Ask the Bulldog Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
Emergency Preparedness
Safety Committee

Staff, student and visitor safety is a primary concern of the Governing Board and administration of College of San Mateo. The College strives to provide a safe working and learning environment at all times, and to comply with standards prescribed by applicable state and local laws and regulations.

CSM's Safety Committee promotes a safe institutional environment for staff and students. The committee assists with emergency preparedness, and responds to safety related concerns on campus.

Chaired by the Vice President of Administrative Services, the committee is composed of representatives from classified staff, faculty, students, and administration. Meetings are held once per month.

If you have any suggestions for the Safety Committee, please send them our way.

Membership

NameRepresentation/PositionEmailOffice Phone
Emily Barrick Director of Health Services barricke@smccd.edu (650) 574-6397
Gloria D'Ambra Classified Staff/Health Services Staff dambra@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6396 
Robert Dean Public Safety Captain - CSM deanr@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6200 
Robert Gutierrez Facilities Operations Manager gutierrezr@smccd.edu (650) 574-6577
Cynthia James Adjunct Faculty/Program Assistant jamesc@smccd.edu (650) 574-6636 
Charles La Mere Classified Staff/IT Support Technician II lamere@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6109 
Stephanie Martinez Classified Staff/VP Administrative Services martinezst@smccd.edu (650) 574-6405
Vijiyalakshmi Raman Classified Staff/Division Assistant ramanv@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6418 
Micaela Ochoa (Chair) Vice President, Administrative Services ochoam@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6480 
Megha Rai Student Representative mrai2@my.smccd.edu -------------------
Michele Rudovsky Facilities Operations Manager rudovskym@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6577
Kurt Scholler SMAC-Fitness Center-Membership schollerk@smccd.edu   (650) 378-7382 
Janis Wisherop Interim Director of Nursing wisheropj@smccd.edu (650) 574-6682
William Woods Director of Public Safety woodsw@smccd.edu   (650) 358-6840 
Ben Zara Minkin Emergency Preparedness Manager minkinb@smccd.edu (650) 574-6634

2020-2021 Meetings

Meeting DateResources, Materials & Handouts
March 25, 2021 March 25, 2021 Agenda
March 25, 2021 Meeting Summary
February 25, 2021 Cancelled
January 20, 2021 Cancelled
December 17, 2020 December 17, 2020 Agenda
December 17, 2020 Meeting Summary
November 19, 2020 November 19, 2020 Agenda
November 19, 2020 Meeting Summary
October 22, 2020 October 22, 2020 Agenda
October 22, 2020 Meeting Summary
September 24, 2020 September 24, 2020 Agenda
September 24, 2020 Meeting Summary