Skip to Main Content
Safety Committee

Members

Committee Members

Name Representation/Position Email
Micaela Ochoa (Chair) Vice President of Administrative Services ochoam@smccd.edu
Brian Tupper SMCCCD Director of Public Safety tupper@smccd.edu 
Rob Dean Chief Public Safety Officer deanr@smccd.edu 
Emily Barrick Director of Health Services barricke@smccd.edu
Robert Gutierrez Facilities Operations Manager gutierrezr@smccd.edu
Jose Bonilla General Manager, SMAC Fitness Center bonillajo@smccd.edu
Jesenia Diaz Faculty At-Large diazj@smccd.edu
David Lau Faculty At-Large laud@smccd.edu
Cynthia James Adjunct Faculty jamesc@smccd.edu
Gloria D'Ambra Classified Representative At-Large dambra@smccd.edu
Joseph Puckett (AFSCME) Classified Representative At-Large puckettj@smccd.edu
Viji Raman Classified Representative At-Large ramanv@smccd.edu
Tania Farjat Student Representative taniafarjat@my.smccd.edu

Support Staff

Name Representation/Position Email
Vince Garcia Emergency Management Coordinator garciav@smccd.edu
Ray Hernandez Health Operations Director hernandezr@smccd.edu
Ben'Zara Minkin Emergency Preparedness Manager minkinb@smccd.edu
Luz Roman-Amaro Classified Staff romanamarol@smccd.edu
Michele Rudovsky Facilities Operations Manager rudovskym@smccd.edu
Janis Wisherop Director of Nursing wisheropj@smccd.edu