Institutional Committees at College of San Mateo - Technology Advisory Committee (TAC)
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Ask the Bulldog Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
Veterans Day - No Classes
Wednesday, Nov 11, 2020
Last day to withdraw with a "W" grade
Tuesday, Nov 17, 2020
Thanksgiving Holiday
No classes Nov 26-29, 2020
Sexual Misconduct & Title IX
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
Institutional Committees

Technology Advisory Committee (TAC)

Mission and Goals

The mission of the Technology Advisory Committee is to ensure that the college provides and maintains adequate technological resources for all employees to perform their responsibilities, while supporting student learning in accordance with the College’s Strategic Plan, Strategic Priorities, and annual College Goals.

The goals of the Technology Advisory Committee are to:
  • Develop both short-term and long-term technology plans, and ensure these plans are integrated into institutional planning at all levels, aligning with the long-term goals of the college and the district.
  • Develop an annual assessment of the College’s future technological needs in light of advances in technological capabilities as well as technological needs created by new pedagogical approaches.
  • Propose sufficient technological standards and make recommendations to the College’s Institutional Planning Committee with respect to the College’s technological needs.
  • Participate in the creation of policies concerning appropriate use of technological resources at both the college and district level.
  • Work with the Finance Committee to create and to finance a Total Cost of Ownership model, which includes identifying funding sources for the replacement of outdated technology.
  • Work with the Distance Education Committee to ensure that adequate technological resources exist to support the College’s distance education and other technology-mediated efforts.
  • Make recommendations in consultation with representatives from our ITS, Human Resources, and Professional Development departments for technological training for all of our college employees.

Meeting Times

  • September 5, 2019 -- 1:30-3:00 PM, Building 10, Room 490
  • November 7, 2019 -- 1:30-3:00 PM, Building 10, Room 490


NameRepresentationEmail AddressOffice Phone
Alexis Arreola  Staff (650) 358-6717
Tarana Chapple (Chair)  Administration (650) 574-6572
Jia Chung  Staff (650) 574-6209
Yoseph Demissie  Administration (650) 358-6754
Mike Holtzclaw  Administration (650) 574-6404
Robin Lee  Staff (650) 574-6403
David McLain  Staff (650) 574-6107
Annette Perot  Staff (650) 574-6328
Erica Reynolds  Staff (650) 574-6271
Peter von Bleichert Faculty (650) 574-6266
Sitt Phone Paing Student Rep    
Ellie Tayag Administration (650) 574-6569


Meeting Summaries

Committee Plan

Reference Documents