Institutional Committees at College of San Mateo - Technology Advisory Committee (TAC)
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Ask the Bulldog Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
Flex Day
No classes Oct. 13, 2021
Veterans Day Holiday
No classes Nov. 12, 2021
Thanksgiving Holiday
No classes Nov. 25-28, 2021
Sexual Misconduct & Title IX
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
Institutional Committees

Technology Advisory Committee (TAC)

Mission and Goals

The mission of the Technology Advisory Committee is to ensure that the college provides and maintains adequate technological resources for all employees to perform their responsibilities, while supporting student learning in accordance with the College’s Strategic Plan, Strategic Priorities, and annual College Goals.

The goals of the Technology Advisory Committee are to:
  • Develop both short-term and long-term technology plans, and ensure these plans are integrated into institutional planning at all levels, aligning with the long-term goals of the college and the district.
  • Develop an annual assessment of the College’s future technological needs in light of advances in technological capabilities as well as technological needs created by new pedagogical approaches.
  • Propose sufficient technological standards and make recommendations to the College’s Institutional Planning Committee with respect to the College’s technological needs.
  • Participate in the creation of policies concerning appropriate use of technological resources at both the college and district level.
  • Work with the Finance Committee to create and to finance a Total Cost of Ownership model, which includes identifying funding sources for the replacement of outdated technology.
  • Work with the Distance Education Committee to ensure that adequate technological resources exist to support the College’s distance education and other technology-mediated efforts.
  • Make recommendations in consultation with representatives from our ITS, Human Resources, and Professional Development departments for technological training for all of our college employees.

Meeting Times

  • September 5, 2019 -- 1:30-3:00 PM, Building 10, Room 490
  • November 7, 2019 -- 1:30-3:00 PM, Building 10, Room 490

Members

Name Representation Email Address Office Phone
Alexis Arreola Staff arreolaa@smccd.edu (650) 358-6717
Tarana Chapple (Chair) Administration chapplet@smccd.edu (650) 574-6572
Jia Chung Staff chungj@smccd.edu (650) 574-6209
Yoseph Demissie Administration demissiey@smccd.edu (650) 358-6754
Mike Holtzclaw Administration holtzclawm@smccd.edu (650) 574-6404
Robin Lee Staff leer@smccd.edu (650) 574-6403
David McLain Staff mclaind@smccd.edu (650) 574-6107
Annette Perot Staff perot@smccd.edu (650) 574-6328
Erica Reynolds Staff reynoldse@smccd.edu (650) 574-6271
Peter von Bleichert Faculty vonbleichertp@smccd.edu (650) 574-6266
Sitt Phone Paing Student Rep    
Ellie Tayag Administration tayage@smccd.edu (650) 574-6569

Agendas

Meeting Summaries

Committee Plan

Reference Documents