Institutional Committees Institutional Committees at College of San Mateo - Library Advisory Committee (LAC)
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
Presidents Day Holiday Weekend
No classes February 17-20
Flex Day - No Classes
Wednesday, March 8, 2017
Spring Recess
No classes April 2-8
Sexual Misconduct & Title IX
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • YouTube
  • Linkedin
Institutional Committees
Library Advisory Committee (LAC)

Mission
The Mission of the Library Advisory Committee is to advise the Library Director and the Vice President of Instruction on technology, facility, and resource issues that impact the College Library.

Tasks
The Library Advisory Committee accomplishes its mission by:
  • Facilitating communication between the Library, the College (students, faculty/counseling/other support services), and the surrounding community by periodically assessing needs of these groups through surveys.
  • Raising library visibility by disseminating information about resources that support academic and lifelong learning, and promote information competency.
  • Ensuring that the Library is empowered to satisfy accreditation standards and expectations as well as best practices for library and learning resources through regular review and consultation.
Mission and Tasks

Members: 2016-2017

Name Representation Email Address Office Phone
Sarah Artha Negara Faculty arthanegaras@smccd.edu  
Janet Black Faculty black@smccd.edu (650) 574-6284
Tim Maxwell Faculty maxwellt@smccd.edu (650) 574-6569
Stephanie Roach Faculty roachs@smccd.edu (650) 574-6186 
Darryl Stanford Faculty stanfordd@smccd.edu (650) 574-6256
Ruth Turner Classified Staff turner@smccd.edu (650) 574-6138/6154
Lilya Vorobey Faculty vorobey@smccd.edu (650) 358-6758
Colby Riley Associated Students    

Agendas
Minutes