Institutional Committees Institutional Committees at College of San Mateo - Library Advisory Committee (LAC)
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
Fall 2014 Tips
Parking, waitlists and more!
Summer grades available
Thursday, August 14, 2014
Fall 2014 Semester Begins
Monday, August 18, 2014
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
Institutional Committees
Library Advisory Committee (LAC)

Mission

The Mission of the Library Advisory Committee is to advise the Library Director and the Vice President of Instruction on technology, facility, and resource issues that impact the College Library.

Tasks

The Library Advisory Committee accomplishes its mission by:

  • Facilitating communication between the Library, the College (students, faculty/counseling/other support services), and the surrounding community by periodically assessing needs of these groups through surveys.
  • Raising library visibility by disseminating information about resources that support academic and lifelong learning, and promote information competency.
  • Ensuring that the Library is empowered to satisfy accreditation standards and expectations as well as best practices for library and learning resources through regular review and consultation.

Mission and Tasks

Members 2013-2014

Name Representation Email Address Office Phone
Stephanie Alexander Library (Faculty) alexanders@smccd.edu (650) 574-6152
Janet Black Faculty black@smccd.edu (650) 574-6284
John Boggs Peninsula Library System boggs@smccd.edu (650) 571-6799 x 306
Lorrita Ford Administration fordl@smccd.edu (650) 574-6569
Martha Menendez Classified Staff menendez@smccd.edu (650) 574-6106
Roberta Reynolds Faculty reynoldsr@smccd.edu (650) 574-6689
Darryl Stanford Faculty stanfordd@smccd.edu (650) 574-6256
Nick Vasquez Associated Students    
Lilya Vorobey Faculty vorobey@smccd.edu (650) 358-6758

Agendas

Minutes