Institutional Committees Institutional Committees at College of San Mateo - Library Advisory Committee (LAC)
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
November 12 - January 21
Flex Day - No Classes
Activities for Faculty & Staff
Wednesday, November 26
Thanksgiving Holiday Weekend
No classes November 26-30
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • YouTube
  • Linkedin
Institutional Committees
Library Advisory Committee (LAC)

Mission
The Mission of the Library Advisory Committee is to advise the Library Director and the Vice President of Instruction on technology, facility, and resource issues that impact the College Library.

Tasks
The Library Advisory Committee accomplishes its mission by:
  • Facilitating communication between the Library, the College (students, faculty/counseling/other support services), and the surrounding community by periodically assessing needs of these groups through surveys.
  • Raising library visibility by disseminating information about resources that support academic and lifelong learning, and promote information competency.
  • Ensuring that the Library is empowered to satisfy accreditation standards and expectations as well as best practices for library and learning resources through regular review and consultation.
Mission and Tasks

Members 2013-2014
Name Representation Email Address Office Phone
Teresa Morris Library (Faculty) morrist@smccd.edu (650) 574-6579
Janet Black Faculty black@smccd.edu (650) 574-6284
John Boggs Peninsula Library System boggs@smccd.edu (650) 571-6799 x 306
Lorrita Ford Administration fordl@smccd.edu (650) 574-6569
Martha Menendez Classified Staff menendez@smccd.edu (650) 574-6106
Roberta Reynolds Faculty reynoldsr@smccd.edu (650) 574-6689
Darrel Dorsett Faculty dorsett@smccd.edu (650) 574-6439
Winnie Wu Associated Students    

Agendas
Minutes