Institutional Committees Institutional Committees at College of San Mateo - Library Advisory Committee (LAC)
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
Institutional Committees

Library Advisory Committee (LAC)

Mission & Tasks

Mission

The Mission of the Library Advisory Committee is to advise the Library Director and the Vice President of Instruction on technology, facility, and resource issues that impact the College Library.

Tasks

The Library Advisory Committee accomplishes its mission by:
  • Facilitating communication between the Library, the College (students, faculty/counseling/other support services), and the surrounding community by periodically assessing needs of these groups through surveys.
  • Raising library visibility by disseminating information about resources that support academic and lifelong learning, and promote information competency.
  • Ensuring that the Library is empowered to satisfy accreditation standards and expectations as well as best practices for library and learning resources through regular review and consultation.
Mission and Tasks

Members: 2016-2017


Name RepresentationEmail AddressOffice Phone
Paul Hankamp Faculty hankampp@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6626
Janet Black Faculty black@smccd.edu (650) 574-6284
Ursula Ann Siataga Faculty siatagau@smccd.edu  
Jesenia Diaz Faculty diazj@smccd.edu (650) 574-6159
Sarah Mangin-Hinkley Faculty mangins@smccd.edu (650) 574-6593
Lilya Vorobey Faculty vorobey@smccd.edu (650) 358-6758
TBD Associated Students    

Agendas & Minutes


Agendas

Minutes