Institutional Committees at College of San Mateo - Diversity in Action Group (DIAG)
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Ask the Bulldog Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
Kodaimoji artists and Ten-You Gumi
Flex Day - No Classes
March 29, 2019
Spring Recess
March 31 - April 6, 2019
Spring 2019 Final Exams
May 18-24, 2019
Sexual Misconduct & Title IX
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
Institutional Committees
Diversity in Action Group (DIAG)

Student Equity Plan
Mission
The mission of the Diversity in Action Work Group is to ensure that unity through diversity is among College of San Mateo's highest priorities. DIAG assures that the college's operational decisions--from the executive to the unit level--support its commitment to diversity and student success.
The Diversity In Action Work Group accomplishes it mission by:
  • Developing, implementing, and evaluating strategies to increase diversity in the composition of the student body, classified staff, faculty, and administration.
  • Using the Student Equity Report as a framework to assess annually the academic success rates of students.
  • Consulting as needed with the Basic Skills Committee to assess program activities addressing student success.
  • Consulting with PRIE to identify and retrieve pertinent data related to student success.
  • Coordinating and sponsoring programs that inform and educate the CSM community about diversity and related issues.
  • Benchmark and monitor institutional decisions and actions that relate to diversity.
  • Assessing the effectiveness of the Diversity In Action Group by producing an annual report of its activities
Members
NameRepresentationEmail AddressOffice Phone
Sylvia Aguirre-Alberto (Chair) Faculty aguirres@smccd.edu (650) 574-6160
Arianna Avendano Classified Staff avendanoa@smccd.edu (650) 574-6513
Arnett Caviel Faculty caviel@smccd.edu (650) 574-6435
Lu (Lydia) Chen Faculty chenl@smccd.edu (650) 574-6188
Tabitha Conaway Faculty conawayt@smccd.edu (650) 574-6570
Jennifer De La Cruz
Faculty delacruzjen@smccd.edu (650) 574-6226
Krystal Duncan
Administrator duncan@smccd.edu (650) 378-7223 / 574-6440
Andy Gomez Faculty gomezandy@smccd.edu (650) 574-6400
Gwendolynn Kenny (Co-Chair) Classified Staff kennyg@smccd.edu (650) 574-6154
Claudia Menjivar Administrator menjivar@smccd.edu (650) 574-6146
Paola Mora Paredes Classified Staff morap@smccd.edu (650) 574-6150
Claudia Menjivar Administrator villarealh@smccd.edu (650) 574-6590
Rudy Ramirez Faculty ramirezr@smccd.edu (650) 574-6372
Patrice Reed-Fort Faculty reedfortp@smccd.edu (650) 574-6168
Roxana Rugliancich Faculty rugliancich@smccd.edu (650) 574-6223
Jackie Santizo Classified Staff santizoj@smccd.edu (650) 574-6463
Makiko Ueda Faculty uedam@smccd.edu (650) 574-6125

Agendas and Meeting Summaries

Agendas: 2018-2019

Spring 2018

Fall 2018

Agendas: 2016-2017

Fall 2016

Agendas: 2015-2016

Spring 2016

Fall 2015

Agendas: 2014-2015
Spring 2015

Fall 2014

Summaries: 2018-2019

Spring 2018

Fall 2018


Summaries: 2016-2017

Fall 2016

Summaries: 2015-2016

Spring 2016

Fall 2015

Summaries: 2016-2017
Spring 2015

Fall 2014

Agendas & Meeting Summaries Prior to Fall 2014
Committee Plan
Resources
Other: Assessment of Student Achievement/Student Equity Gap