Skip to Main Content
CSM Centennial

CSM Athletics Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

On Friday, September 2, 2022, College of San Mateo hosted its Centennial Year Celebration’s Athletic Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, permanently honoring the outstanding accomplishments of our student athletes, coaches and members of our Bulldog family that have made significant contributions to the institution’s athletic program.

The Hall of Fame ceremony was a wonderful opportunity to celebrate our storied athletic and academic values and culture, especially during our historic Centennial Year.

CSM Athletics 2022 Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

Photo Gallery


Time Description Location
4:00-4:30 pm Check-in Hall of Fame Plaza
(campus side of Gymnasium Building 8)
4:30-5:00 pm Inductee Plaque Unveiling Hall of Fame Plaza
5:15-6:45 pm Induction Ceremony Theatre Building 3
7:00-9:00 pm Reception Bayview Dining Room, College Center Building 10



Name Area
Fred Baer Sports Information
Ryan Boschetti Football
Paul Bradford Football/Track & Field
Cami Carroll Track & Field
Harlee Donovan Softball
Tom Dooley Track & Field
Dave Hanson Football
Ken Haren Football/Equipment Manager
Ray Hisatake Football/Track & Field
Pete Jensen Baseball Coach
Gavin Long Baseball
Hugh Loveless Football
Christie McCoy Softball
Grainne Murray Women's Basketball
Larry Owens Football Coach
Kirk Sandvik Football Ball Boy
Barry Sbragia Baseball
Dick Vermeil Football Coach
Pat Winslow Connolly Track & Field


Name Area
2015 Softball Softball

Bulldog Legends

Name Area
Cliff Giffin Coach/Athletic Director
Lars Jensen   Wrestling
Doug Ryan Football
Les Steers Track & Field

Bulldog Service Award

Name Area
Angela Stocker (Special Recognition) Dance
San Mateo County Community Colleges Foundation is a proud partner of College of San Mateo’s Centennial Celebration. All funds raised for CSM during the centennial year will support CSM students in the Promise Scholars Program. Consider a sponsorship or donate now.