Institutional Committees at College of San Mateo - Diversity in Action Group (DIAG)
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Ask the Bulldog Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
Kodaimoji artists and Ten-You Gumi
Flex Day
No classes Oct. 13, 2021
Veterans Day Holiday
No classes Nov. 12, 2021
Thanksgiving Holiday
No classes Nov. 25-28, 2021
Sexual Misconduct & Title IX
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
Institutional Committees
Diversity in Action Group (DIAG)

Student Equity Plan

Mission The mission of the Diversity in Action Work Group is to ensure that unity through diversity is among the College of San Mateo's highest priorities. DIAG supports diversity through programming by granting programming funds for college-wide events that support the college commitment to diversity and inclusiveness. There is an annual allocation to the workgroup by the college president that allows the group to further their mission. The availability of funds is advertised by sending emails to all faculty members through Academic Senate and to all staff members through the Classified Senate.

The Diversity in Action Work Group was formed during Spring semester, 2018. DIAG was formerly the Diversity Planning Committee. The mission of the Diversity Planning Committee is now undertaken by the Educational Equity Committee.

Members
Arianna Avendano Classified Staff avendanoa@smccd.edu (650) 574-6513
Arnett Caviel Faculty caviel@smccd.edu (650) 574-6435
Lu (Lydia) Chen Faculty chenl@smccd.edu (650) 574-6188
Tabitha Conaway Faculty conawayt@smccd.edu (650) 574-6570
Jennifer De La Cruz
Faculty delacruzjen@smccd.edu (650) 574-6226
Maira Delgado Laurens
Classified Staff delgadomaira@smccd.edu (650) 378-7279
Krystal Duncan
Administrator duncan@smccd.edu (650) 378-7223 / 574-6440
Andy Gomez Faculty gomezandy@smccd.edu (650) 574-6400
Tamara Hom (Co-Chair) Faculty homt@smccd.edu (650) 574-6154
Gwendolynn Kenny (Co-Chair) Classified Staff kennyg@smccd.edu (650) 574-6154
Claudia Menjivar Administrator menjivar@smccd.edu (650) 574-6146
Paola Mora Paredes Classified Staff morap@smccd.edu (650) 574-6150
Rudy Ramirez Faculty ramirezr@smccd.edu (650) 574-6372
Patrice Reed-Fort Faculty reedfortp@smccd.edu (650) 574-6168
Roxana Rugliancich Faculty rugliancich@smccd.edu (650) 574-6223
Jackie Santizo Classified Staff santizoj@smccd.edu (650) 574-6463
Mareo Tolson Student Representative mareotolson@my.smccd.edu  
Finausina Tovo Faculty tovof@smccd.edu (650) 574-6535
Makiko Ueda Faculty uedam@smccd.edu (650) 574-6125

Resources
Agendas and Meeting Summaries

Agendas: 2018-2019

Fall 2019
Spring 2018
Fall 2018
Summaries: 2018-2019

Spring 2018
Fall 2018
Agendas & Meeting Summaries Prior to Spring 2018