Institutional Committees at College of San Mateo - International Education Committee (IEC)
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
Fall 2016 Final Exams
December 11-17, 2016
Winter Recess
December 23 - January 2
Fall 2016 grades available
Wednesday, January 4
Sexual Misconduct & Title IX
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • YouTube
  • Linkedin
Institutional Committees
International Education Committee (IEC)

Mission & Goals


The role of CSM’s International Education Committee is to serve as an advisory body for the development and implementation of the International Education Program at CSM and the coordination of college efforts with the District’s International Education initiative for increasing the enrollment of international students at the three colleges. 
Specifically, the Committee will:
  1. Work with the CSM International Education staff and the district to review marketing and recruitment efforts for international students; identify target countries/regions for focused recruitment efforts
  2. Advise on district-wide international admissions and programmatic procedures
  3. Support and collaborate in the development and implementation of activities to further globalize/internationalize CSM’s curriculum and academic environment, including training, events, and social/cultural activities for students, faculty/staff, and the greater campus community
  4. Support and advocate for comprehensive support services and curriculum development for international students and international education
Meeting Times


Members
2016/2017

Name Representation Email Address Office Phone
Soonyoung (Sue) Hwang An Faculty ans@smccd.edu (650) 574-6357
Janet Black Faculty black@smccd.edu (650) 574-6284
Sandra Stefani Comerford Administrator comerford@smccd.edu (650) 574-6404
Kamran Eftekhari Faculty eftekharik@smccd.edu (650) 574-6693
Vera Fainshtein Faculty fainshteinv@smccd.edu (650) 574-6283
Silvana Grima Classified Staff grimas@smccd.edu (650) 378-7292
Yaping Li Faculty liy@smccd.edu (650) 574-6338
Amir Farhan Mat Kamal Student   ----------------
Ludmila Prisecar Classified Staff prisecarl@smccd.edu (650) 574-6207
Danni Redding Lapuz (Chair) Classified Staff reddinglapuzd@smccd.edu (650) 574-6501
Jan Roecks Administrator roecksj@smccd.edu (650) 358-6752
Christine Su Classified Staff suc@smccd.edu (650) 574-6529
Kalina Tabatt Faculty tabattk@smccd.edu (650) 574-6232
Henry Villareal Administrator villarealh@smccd.edu (650) 574-6590
Christine Woo Classified Staff wooc@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6542

Agendas
Meeting Summaries