Institutional Committees at College of San Mateo - Academic Standards Committee
Institutional Committees
Academic Standards Committee

Purpose: Guided by CSM policy, the Dean of Enrollment Services handles routine matters related to Academic Standards. For issues requiring extensive review, an ad hoc committee of instructional and student services faculty, staff, and administrators is convened. No Term Limits.

Membership:
NameRepresentationEmail AddressOffice Phone
Sandra Stefani Comerford Vice President of Instruction comerford@smccd.edu (650) 574-6404
David Danielson Faculty, Philosophy danielson@smccd.edu (650) 574-6376
Lloyd Davis Faculty, Mathematics davis@smccd.edu (650) 574-6684
Jeff Flowers Faculty, Chemistry flowersj@smccd.edu (650) 574-6469
Lorrita Ford Director, Library & Learning Services fordl@smccd.edu (650) 574-6569
Charlene Frontiera Dean, Mathematics & Science frontierac@smccd.edu (650) 574-6312
Laura Demsetz Dean, Creative Arts & Social Science demsetz@smccd.edu (650) 574-6581
Mohsen Janatpour Faculty, Physics janatpour@smccd.edu (650) 574-6272
Yaping Li Faculty, Communication Studies liy@smccd.edu (650) 574-6338
Joe Mangan Faculty, Cross Country/Track manganj@smccd.edu (650) 574-6448
Madeleine Murphy Faculty, English murphym@smccd.edu (650) 574-6344
Krystal Romero Dean, Counseling, Advising, & Matriculation romerok@smccd.edu (650) 574-6440
Kathleen Ross Dean, Business & Technology rossk@smccd.edu (650) 574-6532
Ruth Turner Faculty, EOPS turner@smccd.edu (650) 574-6138
Henry Villareal Dean, Enrollment Services villarealh@smccd.edu (650) 574-6590
Andreas Wolf Dean, Kinesiology, Athletics, & Dance wolf@smccd.edu (650) 574-6462