Student Clubs & Organizations at College of San Mateo - Clubs & Organizations
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
Fall 2017 Tips
Parking, waitlists,and more!
Fall 2017 Semester begins
Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Labor Day Weekend
No Classes September 2-4
Sexual Misconduct & Title IX
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
Student Clubs & Organizations
Clubs and Organizations

Spring 2017

Akiba Anime Association Advisor
Li Shao
shaol@smccd.edu
Meetings
Fridays
1:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Building 14, Room 206
Alpha Gamma Sigma (AGS) Advisors
Tim Maxwell
maxwellt@smccd.edu
650.574.6332

Jeramy Wallace
wallacej@smccd.edu
650.574.6355
Meetings
Tuesdays
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Building 18, Room 308
Astronomy Club Advisor
Darryl Stanford
stanfordd@smccd.edu
650.574.6256
Meetings
Wednesdays
2 PM - 3 PM
Building 36, Room 112
Botany Club Advisor
Paul Hankamp
hankampp@smccd.edu
650.574.6626
Meetings
1st & 3rd Fridays
2 PM - 3 PM
Building 36, Room 200
Business Club Advisors
Robert Shoffner
shoffnerr@smccd.edu
650.574.6402

Peter Von Bleichert
vonbleichertp@smccd.edu
650.574.6266
Meetings
Thursdays
1 PM - 2 PM
Building 14, Room 206
Catalyst Project Advisor
Warren Shelby
shelbyw@smccd.edu
Meetings
Fridays
1:10 PM - 2 PM
Building 10, Room 195
Computer Information Science Club Advisor
Kamran Eftekhari
eftekharik@smccd.edu
650.574.6693
Meetings
Fridays
11 AM - 12 PM
Building 19, Room 103
CSM Democrats Advisor
Lee Miller
millerlee@smccd.edu
650.574.6474
Meetings
Thursdays
2:10 PM - 3 PM
Building 16, Room 209
CSM Fine Arts Club Advisor
Rebecca Alex
alexr@smccd.edu
650.574.6291
Meetings
Tuesday, Feb. 7, March 7, April 4, and May 2
4:15 PM - 5:30 PM
Building 4, Room 111
CSM Satellite Project Advisors
Darryl Stanford
stanfordd@smccd.edu
650.574.6256

Justin Stevick
stevickj@smccd.edu
650.378.7241
Meetings
Fridays
3 PM - 4 PM
Building 36, Room 114
Culture Exploration Club Advisor
Danni Redding-Lapuz
reddinglapuzd@smccd.edu
650.574.6501
Meetings
1st and 3rd Thursdays
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Building 14, Room 117
Elevated Consciousness Club Advisor
Rudy Ramirez
ramirezr@smccd.edu
650.574.6372
Meetings 
Thursdays
1:10 PM - 2 PM
Building 14, Room 215
EOPS Club Advisors
Katrina Evasco
evascok@smccd.edu
650.574.6151

Ruth Turner
turner@smccd.edu
650.574.6154

Arianna Avendano
avendanoa@smccd.edu
650.574.6513
Meetings
Wednesdays
1:10 PM - 2 PM
Building 10, Room 180
Film Club Advisor
David Laderman
laderman@smccd.edu
650.574.6302
Meetings
Thursdays
2 PM - 3 PM
Building 14,  Room 115
Geology Club Advisor
Linda Hand
hand@smccd.edu
650.574.6633
Meetings
2nd and 4th Fridays
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Building 36, Room 119
InterVarsity Christian Fellowship Advisors
Cheryl Gregory
gregory@smccd.edu
650.574.6307

SerKuang Chen
chenserkuang@smccd.edu
Meetings
3rd Thursdays
12:30 PM - 2 PM
Building 10, Room 192
Nursing Student Association Advisors
Jane McAteer
mcateer@smccd.edu
650.574.6218

Janis Wisherop
wisheropj@smccd.edu
650.574.6352
Meetings
Mondays
8 AM - 9 AM
Building 5, Room 339
Open Heart Yoga Advisor
Denaya Dailey
daileyd@smccd.edu
650.378.7325
Meetings
Tuesdays
2 PM - 3 PM
Building 8, Room 203
Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) Advisors
Ron Andrade
andrader@smccd.edu
650.574.6571

Henry Villareal
villarealh@smccd.edu
650.574.6590
Meetings
Mondays
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Building 14, Room 205
Physics Club Advisors
Alex Wong
wongalex@smccd.edu
650.574.6603

David Locke
locke@smccd.edu
650.574.6624
Meetings
Fridays
1 PM - 2 PM
Building 36, Room 125
Psychology Club Advisor
Denise Toomer
toomerd@smccd.edu
650.574.6145
Meetings
Tuesdays
2:10 PM - 3:30 PM
Building 14, Room 117
Robotics Club Advisor
Alex Wong
wongalex@smccd.edu
650.574.6603
Meetings
Fridays
2 PM - 3 PM
Building 36, Room 125
SubTonic Student Band Advisor
Mike Galisatus
galisatusm@smccd.edu
650.574.6163
Meetings
Mondays and Wednesdays
2 PM - 3 PM
Building 2, Room 124
Transfer Club Advisor
Mike Mitchell
mitchellm@smccd.edu
650.574.6662
Meetings
1st and 3rd Wednesdays
2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Building 10, Room 340


Updated Tuesday, Feb. 28, 2017.