Student Clubs & Organizations at College of San Mateo - Clubs & Organizations
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Ask the Bulldog Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
Student Clubs & Organizations
Clubs and Organizations

Fall 2018

Active Minds Advisors
Gil Perez
perezgil@smccd.edu
(650) 378-7291

Makiko Ueda
uedam@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6125
Meetings
1st and 3rd Tuesdays
1 pm to 2 pm
Building 1, Room 135
Alpha Gamma Sigma (AGS) Eta Chapter
collegeofsanmateo.edu/ags
Advisors
Rachel Cunningham
cunninghamrachel@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6668

Ron Andrade
andrader@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6571
Meetings
Tuesdays
1:10 pm to 2 pm
Building 18, Room 308
Architecture Club/American Institute of Architecture Students (AIAS) Advisors
John Lucchesi
lucchesij@smccd.edu

Alena Reyes
reyesa@smccd.edu
Meetings
Thursdays
12:30 pm to 1 pm
Building 19, Room 14
Astronomy Club Advisors
Justin Stevick
stevickj@smccd.edu
(650) 378-7241

Darryl Stanford
stanfordd@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6256
Meetings
Mondays
2:10 pm to 3 pm
Building 36, Room 114
Botany Club Advisor
Paul Hankamp
hankampp@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6626
Meetings
1st Fridays
12:10 pm to 1 pm
Building 36, Room 200
Business Club Advisors
Peter von Bleichert
vonbleichertp@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6266

Robert Shoffner
shoffnerr@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6402
Meetings
1st and 3rd Mondays
2:10 pm to 3 pm
Building 14, Room 206
Chinese Community Club Advisors
Elinor Westfold
westfolde@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6381

Sue Hwang An
ans@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6357
Meetings
2nd and 4th Fridays
3:10 pm to 5 pm
Building 14, Room 214
Creative Writing Club Advisors
Robbie Baden
badenr@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6685

Jil Kolongowski
kolongowskij@smccd.edu
Meetings
Thursdays
3:10 pm to 4 pm
Building 14, Room 215
CSM Cheerleaders Advisor
Andreas Wolf
wolf@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6462
Meetings
Tuesdays
1 pm to 3:30 pm
Football Field
CSM Democrats Advisor
Lee Miller
millerlee@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6474
Meetings
Thursdays
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
Building 16, Room 240
Data Science Club Advisors
Mohsen Janatpour
janatpour@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6272

Kamran Eftekhari
eftekharik@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6693
Meetings
Fridays
9 am to 10 am
Building 36, Room 114
Economics Club Advisor
Ali Shokouhbakhsh
shokouhbakhsha@smccd.edu
Meetings
1st and 2nd Wednesdays
1:10 pm to 2 pm
Building 14, Room 116
EOPS Club
collegeofsanmateo.edu/eops
Advisor
Gwen Kenny
kennyg@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6289

Meetings
Fridays
12:30 pm to 2:30 pm
Building 14, Room 205
Global Explorers Club Advisors
Chris Woo
wooc@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6542

Rosanne Leung
leungl@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6501
Meetings
Thursdays
3:30 pm to 4:30 pm
Building 10, Room 380
InterVarsity Christian Fellowship Advisor
Bruce Maule
maule@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6663
Meetings
Wednesdays
3:30 pm to 5 pm
Building 14, Room 201
Math Club Advisor
Shawn Westmoreland
westmorelands@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6684
Meetings
3rd Fridays
1:10 pm to 2 pm
Building 16, Room 140
Medical Scholars Advisors
Theresa Martin
martin@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6252

Lakshmikanta Sengupta
senguptal@smccd.edu
Meetings
1st and 3rd Fridays
10:10 am to 11 am
Building 36, Room 200
Nepalese Student Association Advisors
Rosanne Leung
leungl@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6525

Silvana Grima
grimas@smccd.edu
(650) 378-7292
Meetings
Wednesdays
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
Building 10, Room 395
Nursing Student Association
NSA Blog
Advisor
Leann Kennedy
kennedyl@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6236
Meetings
Mondays and Thursdays
8 am to 9 am
Building 5, Room 337
Origami Club Advisor
Mohsen Janatpour
janatpour@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6272
Meetings
Wednesdays
11:30 am to 12:30 pm
Building 36, Room 114
Phi Theta Kappa
collegeofsanmateo.edu/ptk
Advisors
Ron Andrade
andrader@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6571

Tatiana Irwin
irwint@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6409
Meetings
Thursdays
1:10 pm to 2 pm
Building 14, Room 117
Physics Club Advisors
David Locke
locke@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6624

Alex Wong
wongalex@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6603
Meetings
Fridays
1:10 pm to 2 pm
Building 36, Room 125
Project Change - Elev8 Advisor
Katie Bliss
blisskatie@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6173
Meetings
Wednesdays
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
Building 18, Room 112
Psychology Club Advisor
Michelle Mullane
mullanem@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6558
Meetings
Tuesdays
2:10 pm to 4:30 pm
Building 14, Room 117
Puente Latinx Club
collegeofsanmateo.edu/puente
twitter.com/latinxpuente
Advisors
Joseph Martinez
martinezjoseph@smccd.edu
(650) 574-5570 

Jennifer De La Cruz
delacruzjen@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6226
Meetings
Fridays
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
Building 18, Room 110 (The Village) 
Red Cross Club Advisor
Mohsen Janatpour
janatpour@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6272
Meetings
1st and 3rd Fridays
12:10 pm to 1 pm
Building 36, Room 114
Robotics Club Advisor
Jose Gutierrez
gutierrezj@smccd.edu
Meetings
Fridays
2 pm to 4 pm
Building 19, Room 046
Sista-2-Sista Advisors
Tabitha Conaway
conawayt@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6570

Gwen Kenny
kennyg@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6289
Meetings
Fridays
2:30 pm to 3:30 pm
Building 18, Room 201
Southeast Asia Culture Club Advisors
Christine Su
suc@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6529

Theresa Vigilia
vigilia@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6548
Meetings
Mondays
3:10 pm to 4:30 pm
Building 10, Room 192
STEM Club Advisor
Mohsen Janatpour
janatpour@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6272
Meetings
2nd and 4th Fridays
12:10 pm to 1 pm
Building 36, Room 114
Student Alumni Association Advisors
Anthony Djedi
djedia@smccd.edu
(650) 358-6849

Christine Su
suc@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6529
Meetings
Fridays
1:10 pm to 2 pm
Building 16, Room 206
Transfer Club Advisor
Mike Mitchell
mitchellm@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6662
Meetings
1st and 3rd Wednesdays
2:30 pm to 3:30 pm
Building 10, Room 340
Umoja Club Advisors
Frederick Gaines
gainesf@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6183

Jeramy Wallace
wallacej@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6355

Robbie Baden
badenr@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6685
Meetings
Fridays
1:30 pm to 3:30 pm
Building 18, Room 110 (The Village)
Vakatasi Pasefika Advisors
Fi Tovo
tovof@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6535

Deborah La'ulusa
laulusa@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6643
Meetings
Wednesdays
2 pm to 3 pm
Building 18, Room 110 (The Village)
Writers' Project
collegeofsanmateo.edu/honorsproject/thelabyrinth.asp
Advisors
Jill Kolongowski
kolongowskij@smccd.edu

Sarah Mangin-Hinkley
mangins@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6593
Meetings
Fridays
3 pm to 5 pm
Building 12, Room 208 (Honors Lounge)


Last updated October 15, 2018