Student Clubs & Organizations at College of San Mateo - Clubs & Organizations
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Ask the Bulldog Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
Student Clubs & Organizations
Clubs and Organizations

Spring 2018

Active Minds Advisors
Gil Perez
perezgil@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6523

Makiko Ueda
uedam@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6125
Meetings
1st and 3rd Thursdays
3 pm to 4 pm
Building 1, Room 135
Alpha Gamma Sigma (AGS)
collegeofsanmateo.edu/ags
Facebook Group
Advisors
Ron Andrade
andrader@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6571

Rob Komas
komasr@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6242
Meetings
Tuesdays
1:10 pm to 3 pm
Building 18, Room 308
Architecture Club/AIAS

Advisor
Alena Reyes
reyesa@smccd.edu

John Lucchesi
lucchesij@smccd.edu
Meetings
Thursdays
1:30 pm to 2 pm
Building 19, Room 114
Astronomy Club Advisor
Daryl Stanford
stanfordd@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6256

Justin Stevick
stevickj@smccd.edu
(650) 378-7241
Meetings
Mondays
4 pm to 5 pm
Building 36, Room 114
Botany Club Advisor
Paul Hankamp
hankampp@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6626
Meetings
2nd Fridays
12 pm to 1 pm
Building 36, Room 200
Catalyst Project
facebook.com/catalystsfmetro
twitter.com/catalystsfmetro
Advisor
Warren Shelby
shelbyw@smccd.edu
Meetings
Thursdays
2 pm to 3 pm
Building 10, Room 195
Creative Writing Club Advisor
Robbie Baden
badenr@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6685
Meetings
Fridays
2:10 pm to 3 pm
Building 14, Room 201
CSM Democrats Advisor
Lee Miller
millerlee@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6474
Meetings
Thursdays
2:10 pm to 3 pm
Building 16, Room 209
CSM Outdoors Club Advisor
Jeremy Ball
ballj@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6638
Meetings
2nd and 4th Wednesdays
10 am to 10:30 am
Building 36, Room 119
CSM Republicans Advisor
Lee Miller
millerlee@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6474
Meetings
Tuesdays
2:10 pm to 3 pm
Building 16, Room 208
Cycling Club Advisor
Chris Woo
wooc@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6542
Meetings
2nd and 4th Mondays
3:30 pm to 4:30 pm
Building 14, Room 116
Debate Club Advisors
Yaping Li
liy@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6257

Kate Motoyama
motoyama@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6676
Meetings
Mondays
2 pm to 3 pm
Building 14, Room 102
EOPS Club
collegeofsanmateo.edu/eops
Facebook Page
Advisors
Gwen Kenny
kennyg@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6289

Arianna Avendano

avendanoa@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6513
Meetings
Mondays
1:10 pm to 2 pm
Building 14, Room 117
Film Club Advisor
David Laderman
laderman@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6302
Meetings
Thursdays
2:40 pm to 4:30 pm
Building 10, Room 194
Global Explorers Club Advisor
Danni Redding Lapuz
reddinglapuzd@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6501
Meetings
Mondays
3 pm to 4 pm
Building 10, Room 390
InterVarsity Christian Fellowship
ivcsm.weebly.com
facebook.com/ivatcsm
Advisors
Cheryl Gregory
gregory@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6307

Bruce Maule
maule@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6663
Meetings
1st Mondays
1:10 pm to 2:30 pm
Building 14, Room 205
Medical Scholars Club Advisor
Theresa Martin
martin@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6252

Lakshmikanta Sengupta
senguptal@smccd.edu
Meetings
1st and 3rd Fridays
10:30 am to 11:30 am
Building 36, Room 200
Model UN Club Advisors
Danni Redding Lapuz
reddinglapuzd@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6501

Chris Woo
wooc@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6542
Meetings
Mondays
1 pm to 2 pm
Building 10, Room 390
Nepalese Student Association Advisors
Danni Redding Lapuz
reddinglapuzd@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6501

Rosanne Leung
leungl@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6525
Meetings
Wednesdays
1 pm to 2 pm
Building 10, Room 390
Nursing Student Association
NSA Blog
Advisor
Leann Kennedy
kennedyl@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6236
Meetings
Mondays & Thursdays
9 am to 10 am
Building 5, Room 337
Origami Club Advisor
Mohsen Janatpour
janatpour@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6272
Meetings
Tuesdays
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
Building 36, Room 114
Phi Theta Kappa Advisor
Ron Andrade
andrader@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6571
Meetings
Wednesdays
2:10 pm to 3 pm
Buiding 14, Room 118
Physics Club Advisor
David Locke
locke@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6624
Meetings
Fridays
12:10 pm to 1 pm
Building 36, Room 125
Psychology Club Advisor
Michelle Mullane
mullanem@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6558
Meetings
Tuesdays
2:10 pm to 3 pm
Building 14, Room 117
Puente Latinx Club
collegeofsanmateo.edu/puente
twitter.com/latinxpuente
Advisor
Joseph Martinez
martinezjoseph@smccd.edu
(650) 574-5570 
Meetings
Fridays
12 pm to 1 pm
Building 18, Room 110 (The Village) 
Red Cross Club
facebook.com/csmredcrossclub
instagram.com/csmredcrossclub
Advisors
Mohsen Janatpour
janatpour@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6272

Jeff Flowers
flowersj@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6469
Meetings
1st and 3rd Fridays
11:10 am to 12 pm
Building 36, Room 114
Robotics Club Advisor
Jose Gutierrez
gutierrezj@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6508
Meetings
Fridays
2 pm to 4 pm
Building 19, Room 040
Sista-2-Sista Advisors
Tabitha Conaway
conawayt@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6570

Frederick Gaines
gainesf@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6183
Meetings
Fridays
2 pm to 3 pm
Building 18, Room 110 (The Village)
Southeast Asia Culture Club Advisors
Christine Su
suc@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6529

Theresa Vigilia
vigilia@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6548
Meetings
Thursdays
1 pm to 2 pm
Building 10, Room 192
Table Top Gaming Club Advisor
Peter von Bleichert
vonbleichertp@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6266
Meetings
Wednesdays
2 pm to 4 pm
Building 14, Room 206
Transfer Club
collegeofsanmateo.edu/transfer
Facebook Page
Advisor
Mike Mitchell
mitchellm@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6662
Meetings
1st and 3rd Wednesdays
2:30 pm to 3:30 pm
Building 10, Room 340
Umoja Club Advisors
Frederick Gaines
gainesf@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6183

Jeramy Wallace
wallacej@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6355

Robbie Baden
badenr@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6685
Meetings
Fridays
1 pm to 2 pm
Building 18, Room 110 (The Village)
Vakatasi (Polynesian) Club Advisors
Finausina Tovo
tovof@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6535

Tabitha Conaway
conawayt@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6570
Meetings
Wednesdays
2 pm to 3 pm
Building 18, Room 110 (The Village)
Writers' Project Advisor
Sarah Mangin
mangins@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6593
Meetings
Fridays
3 pm to 5 pm
Building 12, Room 208 (Honors Lounge)


Last updated Thursday, March 1, 2018