Student Clubs & Organizations at College of San Mateo - Clubs & Organizations
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
Student Clubs & Organizations
Clubs and Organizations

Fall 2017

Active Minds Advisors
Gil Perez
perezgil@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6523

Makiko Ueda
uedam@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6125
Meetings
1st and 3rd Thursdays
3 pm to 4 pm
Building 1, Room 135
Alpha Gamma Sigma (AGS)
collegeofsanmateo.edu/ags
Facebook Group
Advisors
Tim Maxwell
maxwellt@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6332

Jeramy Wallace
wallacej@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6355

Judith Hunt
huntj@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6370
Meetings
Tuesdays
1:30 pm to 2:30 pm
Building 19, Room 121
Architecture Club/AIAS

Advisor
John Lucchesi
lucchesij@smccd.edu

Meetings
Thursdays
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
Building 19, Room 114
Astronomy Club Advisor
Daryl Stanford
stanfordd@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6256

Justin Stevick
stevickj@smccd.edu
(650) 378-7241
Meetings
Mondays
2 pm to 3 pm
Building 36, Room 119
Botany Club Advisor
Paul Hankamp
hankampp@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6626
Meetings
Sept. 15, Oct. 20, Nov. 10, and Dec. 1
12 pm to 1 pm
Building 36, Room 200
Business Club
facebook.com/csmbusinessclub
instagram.com/csmbusiness
twitter.com/csm_business
Advisors
Robert Shoffner
shoffnerr@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6402

Peter Von Bleichert
vonbleichertp@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6266
Meetings
Mondays
1:30 pm to 2:30 pm
Building 14, Room 218
Catalyst Project
facebook.com/catalystsfmetro
twitter.com/catalystsfmetro
Advisor
Warren Shelby
shelbyw@smccd.edu
Meetings
Fridays
1:10 pm to 2 pm
Building 5, Room 339
Computer Information Science Club Advisor
Kamran Eftekhari
eftekharik@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6693
Meetings
Thursdays
2:30 pm to 3 pm
Building 19, Room 105
CSM Democrats Advisor
Lee Miller
millerlee@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6474
Meetings
Thursdays
2:10 pm to 3 pm
Building 16, Room 209
CSM Republicans Advisor
Lee Miller
millerlee@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6474
Meetings
Tuesdays
2:10 pm to 3 pm
Building 16, Room 208
Cycling Club Advisor
Chris Woo
wooc@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6542
Meetings
2nd and 4th Mondays
3:30 pm to 4:30 pm
Building 14, Room 116
Earth Science Club Advisor
Linda Hand
hand@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6633
Meetings
Fridays
1:30 pm to 2:30 pm
Building 36, Room 119
EOPS Club
collegeofsanmateo.edu/eops
Facebook Page
Advisors
Arianna Avendano
avendanoa@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6513

Ruth Turner
turner@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6154

Patrice Reed-Fort
reedfortp@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6168

Warren Shelby
shelbyw@smccd.edu

Joseph Martinez
martinezjoseph@smccd.edu
(650) 574-5570
Meetings
Wednesdays
1:10 pm to 2 pm
Building 14, Room 104
Film Club Advisor
David Laderman
laderman@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6302
Meetings
Tuesdays
2 pm to 3 pm
Building 14, Room 117
Fine Arts Club Advisor
Sue Matthews
matthewss@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6264
Meetings
Tuesdays
4:15 pm to 5:30 pm
Building 4, Room 111
Global Explorers Club Advisor
Danni Redding Lapuz
reddinglapuzd@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6501
Meetings
Mondays
4 pm to 5 pm
Building 10, Room 390
InterVarsity Christian Fellowship
ivcsm.weebly.com
facebook.com/ivatcsm
Advisors
Cheryl Gregory
gregory@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6307

SerKuang Chen
chenserkuang@smccd.edu

Bruce Maule
maule@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6663
Meetings
1st Thursdays
2 pm to 4 pm
Building 14, Room 104
Lion Dance Team Advisor
Danni Redding Lapuz
reddinglapuzd@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6501
Meetings
Fridays
1 pm to 2:30 pm
Building 10, Room 390
Math Club Advisor
Shawn Westmoreland
westmorelands@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6684
Meetings
1st and 3rd Wednesdays
4 pm to 5 pm
Building 16, Room 140
Medical Scholars Club Advisor
Theresa Martin
martin@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6252
Meetings
1st and 3rd Fridays
9 am to 10 am
Building 36, Room 200
Mixed Martial Arts Club Advisor
Silvana Grima
grimas@smccd.edu
(650) 378-7292
Meetings
Thursdays
3 pm to 4 pm
Building 8, Room 202
Model UN Club Advisor
Danni Redding Lapuz
reddinglapuzd@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6501
Meetings
Thursdays
11 am to 12 pm
Building 10, Room 390
Nursing Student Association
NSA Blog
Advisors
Leann Kennedy
kennedyl@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6236

Jane McAteer
mcateer@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6218
Meetings
Mondays
8 am to 9 am
Building 5, Room 339
Outdoors Club Advisor
Jeremy Ball
ballj@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6638
Meetings
Mondays
9 am to 9:45 am
Building 18, Room 306
Phi Theta Kappa Advisor
Ron Andrade
andrader@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6571
Meetings
Thursdays
1:30 pm to 2:30 pm
Buiding 14, Room 114
Photography Club Advisor
Christine Su
suc@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6529
Meetings
Mondays
1:30 pm to 2:30 pm
Building 18, Room 305
Physics Club Advisor
David Locke
locke@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6624
Meetings
Fridays
12 pm to 1 pm
Building 36, Room 125
Psychology Club Advisor
Denise Toomer
toomerd@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6145
Meetings
Tuesdays
2:10 pm to 3 pm
Building 14, Room 117
Puente Latinx Club
collegeofsanmateo.edu/puente
twitter.com/latinxpuente
Advisor
Joseph Martinez
martinezjoseph@smccd.edu
(650) 574-5570 
Meetings
Fridays
12 pm to 1 pm
Building 18, Room 110 (The Village) 
Red Cross Club
facebook.com/csmredcrossclub
instagram.com/csmredcrossclub
Advisors
Mohsen Janatpour
janatpour@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6272

Jeff Flowers
flowersj@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6469
Meetings
1st and 3rd Fridays
11 am to 12 pm
Building 36, Room 114
Robotics Club Advisor
Alex Wong
wongalex@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6603
Meetings
Fridays
1 pm to 3 pm
Building 36, Room 125
Satellite Project Advisor
Darryl Stanford
stanfordd@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6256
Meetings
Mondays 
12 pm to 1 pm
Building 36, Room 114
Soccer Club Advisor
Silvana Grima
grimas@smccd.edu
(650) 378-7292
Meetings
Fridays
3 pm to 3:30 pm
Building 18, Room 114
Southeast Asia Culture Club Advisor
Christine Su
suc@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6529
Meetings
Thursdays
3 pm to 4 pm
Building 14, Room 114
STEM Club
facebook.com/csmstemclub
Advisors
Mohsen Janatpour
janatpour@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6272

Jeff Flowers
flowersj@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6469 
Meetings
2nd and 4th Fridays
11 am to 12 pm
Building 36, Room 114 
Table Top Gaming Club Advisor
Peter von Bleichert
vonbleichertp@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6266
Meetings
Wednesdays
2 pm to 3 pm
Building 14, Room 206
Transfer Club Advisor
Mike Mitchell
mitchellm@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6662
Meetings
1st and 3rd Wednesdays
2:30 pm to 3:30 pm
Building 10, Room 340
Umoja Club Advisor
Frederick Gaines
gainesf@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6183
Meetings
Thursdays
1 pm to 2 pm
Building 18, Room 112 (The Village)
Vakatasi (Polynesian) Club Advisor
Finausina Tovo
tovof@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6535
Meetings
Wednesdays
2 pm to 3 pm
Building 18, Room 112 (The Village)
Writers' Project Advisor
Jill Kolongowski
kolongowskij@smccd.edu
Meetings
Fridays
3 pm to 4 pm
Building 12, Room 208 (Honors Lounge)