Student Clubs & Organizations at College of San Mateo - Clubs & Organizations
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Ask the Bulldog Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
Flex Day - No Classes
March 29, 2019
Spring Recess
March 31 - April 6, 2019
Spring 2019 Final Exams
May 18-24, 2019
Sexual Misconduct & Title IX
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
Student Clubs & Organizations
Clubs and Organizations

Spring 2019
Active Minds Advisors
Gil Perez
perezgil@smccd.edu
(650) 378-7291

Makiko Ueda
uedam@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6125
Meetings
2nd and 4th Thursdays
1 pm to 2 pm
Building 1, Room 135
Alpha Gamma Sigma (AGS) Eta Chapter
collegeofsanmateo.edu/ags
Advisors
Rachel Cunningham
cunninghamrachel@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6668

Ron Andrade
andrader@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6571
Meetings
Tuesdays
1:10 pm to 2 pm
Building 18, Room 308
Creative Writing Club Advisors
Jill Kolongowski
kolongowskij@smccd.edu

Robbie Baden
badenr@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6685
Meetings
Fridays
12 pm to 1 pm
Building 14, Room 215
CSM Democrats Advisor
Lee Miller
millerlee@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6474
Meetings
Thursdays
2:10 pm to 3 pm
Building 16, Room 209
Math Club Advisor
Shawn Westmoreland
westmorelands@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6684
Meetings
1st and 3rd Fridays
2:10 pm to 3 pm
Building 16, Room 140
Nepalese Student Association Advisors
Rosanne Leung
leungl@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6525

Silvana Grima
grimas@smccd.edu
(650) 378-7292
Meetings
Tuesdays
8:30 am to 9:30 am
Building 10, Room 390
Nursing Student Association
Advisor
Leann Kennedy
kennedyl@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6236
Meetings
Mondays and Thursdays
8 am to 10 am
Building 5, Room 339
Puente Latinx Club
collegeofsanmateo.edu/puente
twitter.com/latinxpuente
Advisors
Joseph Martinez
martinezjoseph@smccd.edu
(650) 574-5570 

Jennifer De La Cruz
delacruzjen@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6226
Meetings
Fridays
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
Building 18, Room 110 (The Village) 
Transfer Club Advisor
Mike Mitchell
mitchellm@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6662
Meetings
1st and 3rd Wednesdays
2:30 pm to 3:30 pm
Building 10, Room 340
Umoja Club Advisor
Gwendolynn Kenny
kennyg@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6151
Meetings
Fridays
1:30 pm to 2:30 pm
Building 18, Room 110 (The Village)
Vakatasi Pasefika Advisor
Finausina Tovo
tovof@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6535
Meetings
Mondays
3 pm to 4 pm
Building 18, Room 110 (The Village)
Writers' Project Advisor
Jill Kolongowski
kolongowskij@smccd.edu
Meetings
Fridays
3 pm to 5 pm
Building 12, Room 208 (Honors Lounge)


Last updated February 22, 2019.