Institutional Committees at College of San Mateo - Administrative Groups
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Ask the Bulldog Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
Summer 2020 grades available
Thursday, August 13, 2020
Fall Semester 2020 begins
Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Labor Day Weekend
September 5-7, 2020
Sexual Misconduct & Title IX
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
Institutional Committees
Administrative Groups

For information about individual Administrative Groups, please contact the lead administrator.

President's Cabinet


Purpose: 
Advises the college President on academic, student services, business, and personnel policy matters relating to the college; prepares recommendations on these matters for consideration by the President.

Membership:  President, Vice President of Instruction, and Vice President of Student Services. Meetings are held every Wednesday.
NameRepresentation/TitleEmail AddressOffice Phone
Kim Lopez (Chair) Acting President lopezk@smccd.edu (650) 574-6118
Mike Holtzclaw Vice President of Instruction holtzclawm@smccd.edu (650) 574-6404
Micaela Ochoa Vice President of Administrative Services ochoam@smccd.edu (650) 574-6480

Management Council


Please visit the Management Council website.

Administrator's Council

Purpose: Discuss matters related to instruction and student services across programs and services
Members:
 Vice President of Instruction (Co-chair), Vice President of Student Services (Co-chair), College Deans; meets 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month.
NameRepresentation/TitleEmail AddressOffice Phone
Mike Holtzclaw (Co-chair) Vice President of Instruction holtzclawm@smccd.edu (650) 574-6404
Kim Lopez (Co-Chair) Acting President lopezk@smccd.edu (650) 574-6118
Lizette Bricker Dean, Enrollment Services and Support Programs brickerl@smccd.edu (650) 574-6640
Tarana Chapple
Dean, Academic Support and
Learning Technologies
chapplet@smccd.edu (650) 574-6572
Laura Demsetz Dean, Creative Arts and Social Science demsetz@smccd.edu (650) 574-6581
Heidi Diamond Dean, Business and Technology diamondh@smccd.edu (650) 574-6532
Krystal Duncan Dean, Counseling, Advising, and Matriculation
duncan@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6440
Charlene Frontiera Dean, Mathematics & Science frontierac@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6312 
Hilary Goodkind Dean, Planning, Research, Innovation and Effectiveness goodkindh@smccd.edu (650) 574-6565
Micaela Ochoa Vice President, Administrative Services ochoam@smccd.edu (650) 574-6480
Kristi Ridgway Dean, Language Arts ridgwayk@smccd.edu (650) 574-6337
Andreas Wolf Dean, Kinesiology, Athletics, & Dance wolf@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6462 

Student Services Administrator's Council

Purpose:  Reviews, recommends, and coordinates student services matters for the college. 

Membership:  Vice President of Student Services (chair), Student Services Deans and Directors; meets every other Tuesday.
NameRepresentation/TitleEmail AddressOffice Phone
Lizette Bricker Dean, Enrollment Services & SP** brickerl@smccd.edu (650) 574-6640
Kim Lopez (Chair) Acting President lopezk@smccd.edu (650) 574-6118
Carol Newkirk-Sakaguchi Director, Disability Resource Center newkirkc@smccd.edu (650) 574-6642
Krystal Duncan Dean, Counseling & SSSP* duncan@smccd.edu (650) 574-6440
Sara Wojsko Director, Health Services wojskos@smccd.edu (650) 574-6397

* Student Success Support Program
**Support Programs

Student Services Council

Please visit the Student Services Council website.