Institutional Committees at College of San Mateo - Administrative Groups
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Ask the Bulldog Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
Institutional Committees
Administrative Groups

For information about individual Administrative Groups, please contact the lead administrator.

President's Cabinet


Purpose:
President’s Cabinet is a working body responsible for the strategic planning and direction of the campus in all matters related to academics, student services, business, facilities, technology, and personnel policy. The members advise the college President and prepare recommendations as necessary to ensure compliance and that the college meets its fiduciary responsibilities.

Membership: President, Vice President of Administrative Services, Vice President of Instruction, Vice President of Student Services, Executive Director of Strategic Initiatives and Economic Development, Dean of Planning, Research, Innovation, and Effectiveness, Director of Community Relations and Marketing, Director of Equity. Meetings are held every Wednesday.
Name Representation/Title Email Address Office Phone
Jennifer Taylor-Mendoza (Chair) President mendozaj@smccd.edu (650) 574-6222
Mike Holtzclaw Vice President of Instruction holtzclawm@smccd.edu (650) 574-6404
Kristi Ridgway Acting Vice President of Student Services ridgwayk@smccd.edu (650) 574-6118
Micaela Ochoa Vice President of Administrative Services ochoam@smccd.edu (650) 574-6480
Hilary Goodkind Dean of Planning, Research, Innovation and Effectiveness goodkindh@smccd.edu (650) 574-6565
David McLain Director of Community Relations & Marketing mclaind@smccd.edu (650) 574-6107
Vacant Director of Equity    
Vacant Executive Director of Strategic Initiatives and Economic Development    

Management Council


Please visit the Management Council website.

Instructional Administrators' Council

Purpose: Reviews, recommends, and coordinates instructional matters for the college.
Members:
 Vice President of Instruction (Chair), College Deans; meets 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month.
Name Representation/Title Email Address Office Phone
Mike Holtzclaw (Chair) Vice President of Instruction holtzclawm@smccd.edu (650) 574-6404
Lizette Bricker Dean, Enrollment Services and Support Programs brickerl@smccd.edu (650) 574-6165
Tarana Chapple
Dean, Academic Support and Learning Technologies chapplet@smccd.edu (650) 574-6572
Krystal Duncan Dean, Counseling, Advising, and Matriculation
duncan@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6440
Charlene Frontiera Dean, Mathematics & Science frontierac@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6312 
Francisco Gamez Dean, Business and Technology gamezf@smccd.edu (650) 574-6532
Aubrey Kuan Roderick Acting Dean, Language Arts rodericka@smccd.edu (650) 574-6501
Jeanne Marie Velickovic Dean, Creative Arts and Social Science velickovicj@smccd.edu (650) 574-6581
Andreas Wolf Dean, Kinesiology, Athletics, & Dance wolf@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6462 

Student Services Administrators' Council

Purpose:  Reviews, recommends, and coordinates student services matters for the college. 
Membership:  Vice President of Student Services (chair), Student Services Deans and Directors; meets every other Tuesday.
Name Representation/Title Email Address Office Phone
Kim Lopez (Chair) Vice President of Student Services lopezk@smccd.edu (650) 574-6118
Emily Barrick Director of the Wellness Center barricke@smccd.edu (650) 574-6397
Lizette Bricker Dean, Enrollment Services and Support Programs brickerl@smccd.edu (650) 574-6640
Krystal Duncan Dean, Counseling, Advising, and Matriculation duncan@smccd.edu (650) 574-6440
Carol Newkirk-Sakaguchi Director, Disability Resource Center newkirkc@smccd.edu (650) 574-6642

Student Services Council

Please visit the Student Services Council website.