Institutional Committees at College of San Mateo - Administrative Groups
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Ask the Bulldog Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
Flex Day
No classes Oct. 13, 2021
Veterans Day Holiday
No classes Nov. 12, 2021
Thanksgiving Holiday
No classes Nov. 25-28, 2021
Sexual Misconduct & Title IX
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
Institutional Committees
Administrative Groups

For information about individual Administrative Groups, please contact the lead administrator.

President's Cabinet


Purpose:
Advises the college President on academic, student services, business, and personnel policy matters relating to the college; prepares recommendations on these matters for consideration by the President.

Membership: President, Vice President of Instruction, Vice President of Student Services, Vice President of Administrative Services, Dean of PRIE, Director of Community Relations & Marketing, Director of Equity. Meetings are held every Wednesday.
Name Representation/Title Email Address Office Phone
Jennifer Taylor-Mendoza (Chair) President mendozaj@smccd.edu (650) 574-6222
Mike Holtzclaw Vice President of Instruction holtzclawm@smccd.edu (650) 574-6404
Kim Lopez Vice President of Student Services lopezk@smccd.edu (650) 574-6222
Micaela Ochoa Vice President of Administrative Services ochoam@smccd.edu (650) 574-6480
Hilary Goodkind Dean of Planning, Research, Innovation and Effectiveness (PRIE) goodkindh@smccd.edu (650) 574-6565
David McLain Acting Director of Community Relations & Marketing mclaind@smccd.edu (650) 574-6107
Jeremiah Sims Director of Equity simsj@smccd.edu (650) 574-6105

Management Council


Please visit the Management Council website.

Instructional Administrators' Council

Purpose: Reviews, recommends, and coordinates instructional matters for the college.
Members:
 Vice President of Instruction (Chair), College Deans; meets 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month.
Name Representation/Title Email Address Office Phone
Mike Holtzclaw (Chair) Vice President of Instruction holtzclawm@smccd.edu (650) 574-6404
Lizette Bricker Dean, Enrollment Services and Support Programs brickerl@smccd.edu (650) 574-6165
Tarana Chapple
Dean, Academic Support and Learning Technologies chapplet@smccd.edu (650) 574-6572
Krystal Duncan Dean, Counseling, Advising, and Matriculation
duncan@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6440
Charlene Frontiera Dean, Mathematics & Science frontierac@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6312 
Francisco Gamez Dean, Business and Technology gamezf@smccd.edu (650) 574-6532
Aubrey Kuan Roderick Acting Dean, Language Arts rodericka@smccd.edu (650) 574-6501
Jeanne Marie Velickovic Dean, Creative Arts and Social Science velickovicj@smccd.edu (650) 574-6581
Andreas Wolf Dean, Kinesiology, Athletics, & Dance wolf@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6462 

Student Services Administrators' Council

Purpose:  Reviews, recommends, and coordinates student services matters for the college. 
Membership:  Vice President of Student Services (chair), Student Services Deans and Directors; meets every other Tuesday.
Name Representation/Title Email Address Office Phone
Kim Lopez (Chair) Vice President of Student Services lopezk@smccd.edu (650) 574-6118
Emily Barrick Director of the Wellness Center barricke@smccd.edu (650) 574-6397
Lizette Bricker Dean, Enrollment Services and Support Programs brickerl@smccd.edu (650) 574-6640
Krystal Duncan Dean, Counseling, Advising, and Matriculation duncan@smccd.edu (650) 574-6440
Carol Newkirk-Sakaguchi Director, Disability Resource Center newkirkc@smccd.edu (650) 574-6642

Student Services Council

Please visit the Student Services Council website.