Student Clubs & Organizations at College of San Mateo - Clubs & Organizations
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Ask the Bulldog Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
Fall 2022 Tips
Parking, resources, & more!
District & CSM Flex Days
August 15-16, 2022
Fall Classes Begin
August 17, 2022
Sexual Misconduct & Title IX
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
Student Clubs & Organizations
Clubs and Organizations

Spring 2022

Active Minds
facebook.com/csm.activeminds
instagram.com/csmactiveminds
Advisors
Gil Perez
perezgil@smccd.edu

Makiko Ueda
uedam@smccd.edu
Meetings
1st and 3rd Fridays
11:10 am to 12 pm
Building 14, Room 202
CSM Democrats Advisor
Lee R. Miller
millerlee@smccd.edu
Meetings
Thursdays
12:10 pm to 1 pm
Building 10, Room 421
Faiva Malie Advisors
Finausina Tovo
tovof@smccd.edu

Melissa Aliu
alium@smccd.edu
Meetings
2nd and 4th Wednesdays
2:30 pm to 4 pm
Building 17, Room 128
(The Village)
Katipunan (Filipinx Club)
instagram.com/katipunan_csm
Advisors
Doris Garcia
garciad@smccd.edu

Alex Guiriba
guiribaa@smccd.edu
Meetings
1st and 3rd Thursdays
4 pm to 5 pm
Building 17, Room 128
(The Village)
Mana Rugby Club
instagram.com/manarubgyy
Advisors
Finausina Tovo
tovof@smccd.edu

Melissa Aliu
alium@smccd.edu
Meetings
1st and 3rd Fridays
12 pm to 1 pm
Building 17, Room 109
Medical Scholars
facebook.com/medicalscholarsclubcsm
Advisor
Theresa Martin
martin@smccd.edu
Meetings
1st and 3rd Fridays
9 am to 11 am
Building 36, Room 200
Nursing Student Association Advisor
Melinda Nguyen
nguyenm@smccd.edu
Meetings
1st and 3rd Mondays
8 am to 9 am
Building 5, Room 354
Puente Latinx Club Advisors
Joseph Martinez
martinezjoseph@smccd.edu

Griselda Paredes
paredesg@smccd.edu
Meetings
1st & 3rd Mondays: Regular Meetings
2nd & 4th Mondays: Study Hour
12 pm to 1 pm
Building 17, Room 128
(The Village)
Safe Zone Alliance (SZA) Advisors
Michael Vargas
vargas@smccd.edu

Gil Perez
perezgil@smccd.edu
Meetings
2nd and 4th Thursdays
1 pm to 2 pm
Building 16, Room 143
Transfer Club
collegeofsanmateo.edu/transfer/transferclub.asp
facebook.com/csmtransferclub
instagram.com/transferclubcsm
Advisor
Mike Mitchell
mitchellm@smccd.edu
Meetings
1st and 3rd Wednesdays
12:10 pm to 1 pm
Building 10, Room 340
Vakatasi Pasefika Advisors
Finausina Tovo
tovof@smccd.edu

Melissa Aliu
alium@smccd.edu

Meetings
2nd and 4th Wednesdays
2:30 pm to 4 pm
Building 17, Room 128
(The Village)

Writers Project Advisor
Keira Travis
travisk@smccd.edu

Sarah Mangin-Hinkley
mangins@smccd.edu 
Meetings
Thursdays
3:30 pm to 4:30 pm
Building 17, Room 101

Updated March 15, 2022