Student Clubs & Organizations at College of San Mateo - Clubs & Organizations
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Ask the Bulldog Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
Spring 2021 Tips
Prepare for success!
Presidents Day Weekend
February 12-15, 2021
Spring Recess
March 28 - April 3, 2021
Sexual Misconduct & Title IX
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
Student Clubs & Organizations
Clubs and Organizations

Fall 2020

Active Minds
facebook.com/csm.activeminds
instagram.com/csmactiveminds
Advisors
Gil Perez
perezgil@smccd.edu

Makiko Ueda
uedam@smccd.edu
Meetings
2nd and 4th Monday
12:10 pm to 1 pm
Alpha Gamma Sigma - Eta Chapter
collegeofsanmateo.edu/ags
Advisors
Rachel Cunningham
cunninghamrachel@smccd.edu

Ron Andrade
andrader@smccd.edu

Anne Gearhart
gearharta@smccd.edu
Meetings
Wednesdays
2:10 pm to 3 pm
Catholic Club
instagram.com/csmscatholic
Advisor
Aaron Schaefer
schaefera@smccd.edu
Meetings
2nd and 4th Thursdays
2:10 pm to 3 pm
Chinese Student Association Advisor
Elinor Westfold
westfolde@smccd.edu
Meetings
Mondays
12 pm to 1 pm
College Republicans Advisor
Lee R. Miller
millerlee@smccd.edu
Meetings
Thursdays
1 pm to 2 pm
CSM Democrats Advisor
Lee R. Miller
millerlee@smccd.edu
Meetings
Thursdays
2 pm to 3 pm
Data Science Club Advisor
Kamran Eftekhari
eftekharik@smccd.edu
Meetings
1st and 3rd Fridays
3 pm to 4:30 pm
ESL Club Advisors
Todd Windisch
windischt@smccd.edu

Kelsey Harrison
harrisonk@smccd.edu
Meetings
2nd and 4th Mondays
5 pm to 6 pm
InterVarsity
instagram.com/intervarsity.canada.csm
Advisors
Melinda Nguyen
nguyenm@smccd.edu

Bruce Maule
maule@smccd.edu
Meetings
Wednesdays
2 pm to 3 pm
Katipunan (Filipinx Club)
instagram.com/katipunan_csm
Advisors
Doris Garcia
garciad@smccd.edu

Alex Guiriba
guiribaa@smccd.edu
Meetings
Wednesdays
3 pm to 4 pm
Medical Scholars
facebook.com/medicalscholarsclubcsm
Advisors
Theresa Martin
martin@smccd.edu
Meetings
1st Fridays
9 am to 10 am
More Than Music Club
facebook.com/morethanmusicclub
Advisor
Marcelle Dronkers
dronkersm@smccd.edu
Meetings
Thursdays
6:30 pm to 8 pm
Muslim Student Association Advisors
Anne Gearhart
gearharta@smccd.edu

Heidi Pereira
pereirah@smccd.edu
Meetings
3rd Thursdays
6 pm to 7 pm
Nursing Student Association Advisor
Leann Kennedy
kennedyl@smccd.edu
Meetings
1st Mondays
8:15 am to 9:15 am
Phi Theta Kappa - Beta Xi Eta Chapter
collegeofsanmateo.edu/ptk
instagram.com/csmptk
Advisors
Ron Andrade
andrader@smccd.edu

Tatiana Irwin
irwint@smccd.edu
Meetings
Mondays
1:10 pm to 2 pm
Puente Latinx Club Advisors
Joseph Martinez
martinezjoseph@smccd.edu
Meetings
Fridays
12:35 pm to 1:35 pm
Transfer Club
collegeofsanmateo.edu/transfer/transferclub.asp
facebook.com/csmtransferclub
instagram.com/transferclubcsm
Advisor
Mike Mitchell
mitchellm@smccd.edu
Meetings
1st and 3rd Wednesdays
12 pm to 1 pm
Writers' Project Advisors
Sarah Mangin-Hinkley
mangins@smccd.edu
Meetings
Mondays
3:30 pm to 5:30 pm

Updated October 13, 2020