Student Clubs & Organizations at College of San Mateo - Clubs & Organizations
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Ask the Bulldog Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
Student Clubs & Organizations
Clubs and Organizations

Fall 2021

Active Minds
facebook.com/csm.activeminds
instagram.com/csmactiveminds
Advisors
Gil Perez
perezgil@smccd.edu

Makiko Ueda
uedam@smccd.edu
Meetings
2nd and 4th Fridays
11:10 am to 12 pm
Zoom Meeting Link
Alpha Gamma Sigma - Eta Chapter
collegeofsanmateo.edu/ags
Advisor
Ron Andrade
andrader@smccd.edu
Meetings
Mondays
1:10 pm to 2 pm
Zoom Meeting Link
Cheer Team Advisor
Andreas Wolf
wolf@smccd.edu
Meetings
Tuesdays and Thursdays
4 pm to 6:30 pm
CSM Football Field
Chinese Student Association Advisor
Elinor Westfold
westfolde@smccd.edu
Meetings
1st and 3rd Mondays
6 pm to 6:30 pm
Zoom Meeting Link
CSM Democrats Advisor
Lee R. Miller
millerlee@smccd.edu
Meetings
Mondays
11:10 am to 12 pm
Zoom Meeting Link
Faiva Malie Advisors
Finausina Tovo
tovof@smccd.edu

Melissa Aliu
alium@smccd.edu
Meetings
1st and 3rd Wednesdays
3 pm to 4 pm
Zoom Meeting Link
Katipunan (Filipinx Club)
instagram.com/katipunan_csm
Advisors
Doris Garcia
garciad@smccd.edu

Alex Guiriba
guiribaa@smccd.edu
Meetings
1st and 3rd Wednesdays
3:30 pm to 4:30 pm
Zoom Meeting Link
Medical Scholars
facebook.com/medicalscholarsclubcsm
Advisor
Theresa Martin
martin@smccd.edu
Meetings
Fridays
9 am to 10 am
Zoom Meeting Link
Muslim Students Association Advisor
Umera Ameen
ameenu@smccd.edu
Meetings
2nd and 4th Thursdays
5 pm to 6 pm
Zoom Meeting Link
Nursing Student Association Advisor
Melinda Nguyen
nguyenm@smccd.edu
Meetings
Mondays
1:15 pm to 2:15 pm
Building 5, Room 390
Phi Theta Kappa - Beta Xi Eta Chapter Advisor
Ron Andrade
andrader@smccd.edu
Meetings
1st and 3rd Wednesdays
1:10 pm to 2 pm
Zoom Meeting Link
Pre-Nursing Association Advisor
Melinda Nguyen
nguyenm@smccd.edu
Meetings
1st and 3rd Fridays
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
Zoom Meeting Link
(Passcode: 1700)
Safe Zone Alliance (SZA) Advisors
Michael Vargas
vargas@smccd.edu

Gil Perez
perezgil@smccd.edu
Meetings
Fridays
2:10 pm to 3 pm
Zoom Meeting Link
Transfer Club
collegeofsanmateo.edu/transfer/transferclub.asp
facebook.com/csmtransferclub
instagram.com/transferclubcsm
Advisor
Mike Mitchell
mitchellm@smccd.edu
Meetings
Wednesdays
12 pm to 1 pm
Zoom Meeting Link
Vakatasi Pasefika Advisors
Melissa Aliu
alium@smccd.edu

Finausina Tovo
tovof@smccd.edu
Meetings
1st and 3rd Wednesdays
3 pm to 4 pm
Zoom Meeting Link
Writers Project Advisor
Keira Travis
travisk@smccd.edu
Meetings
Thursdays
3:30 pm to 4:30 pm
Building 17, Room 101
Zoom Meeting Link

Updated November 16, 2021