Institutional Committees at College of San Mateo - Innovation Grants
Flex Day
No classes Oct. 13, 2021
Veterans Day Holiday
No classes Nov. 12, 2021
Thanksgiving Holiday
No classes Nov. 25-28, 2021
Sexual Misconduct & Title IX
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
Institutional Committees
Innovation Grants

Purpose: The CSM Innovation Grant provides seed funding for innovative projects designed to increase student access and success. Proposals may be submitted by full-time faculty or by part-time faculty working with at least one full-time faculty co-applicant. Proposals are reviewed by the Innovation Grant Committee, which forwards funding recommendations to the President and Vice Presidents.

Membership:
Name Representation Email Address Office Phone
Laura Demsetz (Chair) Dean, Creative Arts & Social Science demsetz@smccd.edu (650) 574-6581
Jesenia Diaz Faculty, Counseling diazj@smccd.edu (650) 574-6159
Allie Fasth Adjunct Faculty, Academic Support & Learning Technologies fastha@smccd.edu (650) 574-6384
Linda Hand Faculty, Math & Science hand@smccd.edu (650) 574-6633
Richard Lohmann Faculty, Creative Arts & Social Science lohmann@smccd.edu (650) 574-6365
Joe Mangan Faculty, Kinesiology, Athletics, & Dance manganj@smccd.edu (650) 574-6448
Bruce Maule Faculty, Business & Technology maule@smccd.edu (650) 574-6663
Katherine Webster Faculty, Language Arts websterk@smccd.edu (650) 574-6591