Institutional Committees at College of San Mateo - Innovation Grants
Thanksgiving Holiday Weekend
November 28 - December 1, 2019
Fall 2019 Final Exams
December 10-16, 2019
Spring Semester begins
January 13, 2020
Sexual Misconduct & Title IX
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
Institutional Committees
Innovation Grants

Purpose: The CSM Innovation Grant provides seed funding for innovative projects designed to increase student access and success. Individual projects are generally funded for no more than $3500. Proposals may be submitted by full-time faculty or by part-time faculty working with at least one full-time faculty co-applicant. Proposals are reviewed by the Innovation Grant Committee, which forwards funding recommendations to the President and Vice Presidents.

Proposals are due the fourth Friday of October and the fourth Friday of February.

Membership:
NameRepresentationEmail AddressOffice Phone
Laura Demsetz (Chair) Dean, Creative Arts & Social Science demsetz@smccd.edu (650) 574-6581
Jesenia Diaz Faculty, Counseling diazj@smccd.edu (650) 574-6159
Allie Fasth Adjunct Faculty, Academic Support & Learning Technologies fastha@smccd.edu (650) 574-6384
Linda Hand Faculty, Math & Science hand@smccd.edu (650) 574-6633
Richard Lohmann Faculty, Creative Arts & Social Science lohmann@smccd.edu (650) 574-6365
Joe Mangan Faculty, Kinesiology, Athletics, & Dance manganj@smccd.edu (650) 574-6448
Bruce Maule Faculty, Business & Technology maule@smccd.edu (650) 574-6663
Katherine Webster Faculty, Language Arts websterk@smccd.edu (650) 574-6591