Institutional Committees at College of San Mateo - Innovation Grants
Institutional Committees
Innovation Grants

Purpose: The CSM Innovation Grant provides seed funding for innovative projects designed to increase student access and success. Individual projects are generally funded for no more than $3500. Proposals may be submitted by full-time faculty or by part-time faculty working with at least one full-time faculty co-applicant. Proposals are reviewed by the Innovation Grant Committee, which forwards funding recommendations to the President and Vice Presidents.

Proposals are due the fourth Friday of October and the fourth Friday of February.

NameRepresentationEmail AddressOffice Phone
Laura Demsetz (Chair) Dean, Creative Arts & Social Science (650) 574-6581
Jesenia Diaz Faculty, Counseling (650) 574-6159
Allie Fasth Adjunct Faculty, Academic Support & Learning Technologies (650) 574-6384
Linda Hand Faculty, Math & Science (650) 574-6633
Richard Lohmann Faculty, Creative Arts & Social Science (650) 574-6365
Joe Mangan Faculty, Kinesiology, Athletics, & Dance (650) 574-6448
Bruce Maule Faculty, Business & Technology (650) 574-6663
Katherine Webster Faculty, Language Arts (650) 574-6591