Institutional Committees at College of San Mateo - International Education Committee (IEC)
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Ask the Bulldog Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
Flex Day
No classes Oct. 13, 2021
Veterans Day Holiday
No classes Nov. 12, 2021
Thanksgiving Holiday
No classes Nov. 25-28, 2021
Sexual Misconduct & Title IX
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
Institutional Committees
International Education Committee (IEC)

Mission & Goals


The role of CSM’s International Education Committee is to serve as an advisory body for the development and implementation of the International Education Program at CSM and the coordination of college efforts with the District’s International Education initiative for increasing the enrollment of international students at the three colleges. 
Specifically, the Committee will:
  1. Work with the CSM International Education staff and the district to review marketing and recruitment efforts for international students; identify target countries/regions for focused recruitment efforts
  2. Advise on district-wide international admissions and programmatic procedures
  3. Support and collaborate in the development and implementation of activities to further globalize/internationalize CSM’s curriculum and academic environment, including training, events, and social/cultural activities for students, faculty/staff, and the greater campus community
  4. Support and advocate for comprehensive support services and curriculum development for international students and international education

Members
2021/2022

Name Representation Email Address Office Phone
Vera Fainshtein Faculty fainshteinv@smccd.edu (650) 574-6283
Lena Feinman Faculty feinmanl@smccd.edu (650) 574-6528
Alicia Frangos Classified Staff frangosa@smccd.edu (650) 578-7329
Francisco Gamez Administrator gamezf@smccd.edu (650) 574-6532
Silvana Grima Classified Staff grimas@smccd.edu (650) 378-7292
Remi Harada Classified Staff haradar@smccd.edu (650) 574-6529
LaShonda Kennedy Classified Staff kennedylashonda@smccd.edu (650) 378-7390
Yaping Li Faculty liy@smccd.edu (650) 574-6338
Hellen Pacheco Faculty pachecoh@smccd.edu  
Aubrey Kuan Roderick (Chair)
Classified Supervisor rodericka@smccd.edu (650) 574-6501
Kristi Ridgway Administrator ridgwayk@smccd.edu (650) 574-6337
Phillip Tran Faculty tranph@smccd.edu  
Elinor Westfold Faculty westfolde@smccd.edu (650) 574-6381
Lale Yurtseven Faculty yurtsevenl@smccd.edu (650) 574-6208
TBD Student Rep   N/A

Fall 2021 Meeting Dates
  • August 31
  • September 28
  • October 26
  • November 30
 
Meeting Summaries
  • Posted here after meeting
 

IEC Agendas and Minutes Archive