Institutional Committees at College of San Mateo - International Education Committee (IEC)
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Ask the Bulldog Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
Institutional Committees
International Education Committee (IEC)

Mission & Goals


The role of CSM’s International Education Committee is to serve as an advisory body for the development and implementation of the International Education Program at CSM and the coordination of college efforts with the District’s International Education initiative for increasing the enrollment of international students at the three colleges. 
Specifically, the Committee will:
  1. Work with the CSM International Education staff and the district to review marketing and recruitment efforts for international students; identify target countries/regions for focused recruitment efforts
  2. Advise on district-wide international admissions and programmatic procedures
  3. Support and collaborate in the development and implementation of activities to further globalize/internationalize CSM’s curriculum and academic environment, including training, events, and social/cultural activities for students, faculty/staff, and the greater campus community
  4. Support and advocate for comprehensive support services and curriculum development for international students and international education

Members
2020/2021

Name Representation Email Address Office Phone
Lizette Bricker Administrator brickerl@smccd.edu (650) 574-6118
Heidi Diamond Administrator diamondh@smccd.edu (650) 574-6532
Vera Fainshtein Faculty fainshteinv@smccd.edu (650) 574-6283
Lena Feinman Faculty feinmanl@smccd.edu (650) 574-6528
Silvana Grima Classified Staff grimas@smccd.edu (650) 378-7292
Remi Harada Classified Staff haradar@smccd.edu (650) 574-6529
LaShonda Kennedy Classified Staff kennedylashonda@smccd.edu (650) 378-7390
Aubrey Kuan Roderick (Chair) Administrator rodericka@smccd.edu (650) 574-6501
Kristi Ridgway Administrator ridgwayk@smccd.edu (650) 574-6337
Amy Sobel Faculty sobel@smccd.edu (650) 574-6696
Carol Ullrich Classified Staff ullrichc@smccd.edu (650) 574-6129
Lale Yurtseven Faculty yurtsevenl@smccd.edu (650) 574-6208

Agendas
Meeting Summaries