Institutional Committees at College of San Mateo - Accessibility/Americans with Disabilities Act
Thanksgiving Holiday Weekend
November 28 - December 1, 2019
Fall 2019 Final Exams
December 10-16, 2019
Spring Semester begins
January 13, 2020
Sexual Misconduct & Title IX
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
Institutional Committees
Accessibility/Americans with Disabilities Act

Purpose: Advises the Vice President of Student Services on matters concerning campus accessibility for students and others with disabilities. Meets as needed to discuss and resolve accessibility issues that arise and ensure compliance with federal and state regulations.

Membership: Representation from faculty, students, administration, and classified staff are included. Faculty are appointed by the President in consultation with the Academic Senate. The committee meets as needed. No Term Limits.
NameRepresentationEmail AddressOffice Phone
Micaela Ochoa Vice President of Administrative Services (650) 574-6480
Kevin Sinarle Faculty, DSPS (650) 378-7227
Laura Skaff Classified Staff, DSPS (650) 574-6433
Shana Young Faculty, DSPS (650) 378-7215