Curriculum Committee at College of San Mateo - Overview
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Ask the Bulldog Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
Veterans Day - No Classes
Wednesday, Nov 11, 2020
Last day to withdraw with a "W" grade
Tuesday, Nov 17, 2020
Thanksgiving Holiday
No classes Nov 26-29, 2020
Sexual Misconduct & Title IX
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
Curriculum Committee
Overview

Curriculum Committee advises the Vice President of Instruction and makes recommendations to the Board of Trustees concerning curriculum and instructional procedures, long-range educational priorities, and curriculum planning.  The committee reviews and approves proposals to add and remove courses and programs after consideration of the effect on the overall college curriculum and follows the Program Improvement and Viability (PIV) process to review programs considered at risk.

List of Courses that need DE Supplements - Fall 2020

  • View list as a Google Sheet.
  • Request a PDF copy by emailing the chair.

How to Get Help - Fall 2020

Curriculum writing workshops - with Teresa Morris, Curriculum Chair

Time: 1:30pm - 2:30pm. Zoom details: see below

  • Dates:
  • Thursday, August 20, 2020 - Event complete
  • Tuesday, September 1, 2020 - Event complete
  • Thursday, September 3, 2020 - Event complete
  • Tuesday, September 15, 2020 - Event complete
  • Thursday, September 17, 2020 -Event complete
  • Tuesday, September 29, 2020 - Event complete
  • Tuesday, October 6, 2020 - Event complete
  • Flex Day Thursday, October 15, 2020 3:00pm - 5:00pm Zoom Link
  • Tuesday, October 20, 2020 - Event cancelled
  • Thursday, October 29, 2020
  • Tuesday, November 3, 2020
  • Tuesday, November 17, 2020

Curriculum writing help by appointment - check scheduler for Curriculum Chair

For urgent needs, please contact:
Teresa Morris, Curriculum Committee chair, at 650 574-6579 or morrist@smccd.edu.