Multicultural Center at College of San Mateo - LGBTQIA+ Support Services
Multicultural Center

LGBTQIA+ Support Services

Resource Centers

Multicultural Center

College Center Building 10, Room 180
(650) 574-6463
collegeofsanmateo.edu/multicultural
Personal and academic counseling; workshops; study and social space
QT Chats: This space strives to create conversations pertaining to the LGBTQIA+ communities.
Come meet community members and allies.

Center for Student Life & Leadership Development

Building 12, Room 211
(650) 574-6141
collegeofsanmateo.edu/studentlife
Study spaces; clubs and student government
SafeZone: Promotes an inviting and inclusive campus environment, and provides ongoing training for a network of allies, including students, faculty, staff, and administrators, so they may better support the LGBTQIA+community.

Personal Counseling & Wellness Services

Building 1, Room 147
(650) 574-6396
collegeofsanmateo.edu/personalcounseling
Free, confidential counseling available to all students.
Personal Counseling is led by a team of caring counselors, ready to assist students.

Allies

Olivia Cortez-Figueroa, Financial Aid Technician
cortezfigueroao@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6148

Catherine Firpo, Professor, Psychology
firpoc@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6172

Fauzi Hamadeh, Student Life & Leadership Assistant
hamadehf@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6349

Joseph Martinez, Program Coordinator, Learning Center
martinezjoseph@smccd.edu
(650) 574-5570

Autumn Newman, Program Services Coordinator, Career Services
newmana@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6116
Danni Redding-Lapuz, Program Manager, International Student Center
reddinglapuzd@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6501

Krystal Romero, Dean, Counseling
romerok@smccd.edu
(650) 378-7223

Jackie Santizo, Program Services Coordinator, MCC/DREAM Center
santizoj@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6463

Aaron Schaefer, Student Life & Leadership Manager
schaefera@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6141

Makiko Ueda, Psychologist
uedam@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6125

All-Gender Restrooms



Building 1: Floor 2
Building 2: Floor 2
Building 3: Floor 2
Building 5: Floors 1 & 3
Building 9: Floor 2
Building 10: Floors 1, 3, & 4
Building 18: Floor 2
Building 19: Floor 1
Building 30: Floor 1
Building 33

Building 35
Building 36: Floors 1, 2, & 3
Softball Field