Institutional Committees at College of San Mateo - Institutional Planning Committee (IPC)
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
Fall 2014 Tips
Parking, waitlists and more!
Summer grades available
Thursday, August 14, 2014
Fall 2014 Semester Begins
Monday, August 18, 2014
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
Institutional Committees
NEW: For recent meeting handouts, see below.

Suggestions for IPC
csmplanning&research@smccd.edu
Institutional Planning Committee (IPC)

Mission

The mission of the Institutional Planning and Budget Committee is to ensure the implementation and ongoing assessment of the institutional planning process.

The Institutional Planning Committee accomplishes its mission by:
  • Developing institutional priorities based on the SMCCCD Strategic Plan and the CSM Educational Master Plan.
  • Ensuring that budget allocations are based on institutional planning priorities and are relevant to the current fiscal environment.
  • Establishing measurable indicators for institutional priorities based on recommendations from the Office of Planning, Research and Institutional Effectiveness (PRIE), establishing targets for those indicators, and monitoring progress in meeting those targets
  • Recommending institutional priorities to College Council.
  • Ensuring the integration of the planning process, including, but not limited to a coordinated, institutional approach in addressing college priorities and the interrelationship among institutional plans.
  • Establishing regular communication with the campus community regarding the institutional planning process.
  • Assessing on an annual basis the effectiveness of the Institutional Planning Committee and the institutional planning process.
View Mission and Tasks.

Members

Name Representation Email Address Office Phone
Alexis Alexander Faculty alexandera@smccd.edu (650) 574-6271
Stephanie Alexander Faculty alexanders@smccd.edu (650) 574-6152
Kathy Blackwood Ex Officio (Vice Chancellor, SMCCCD) blackwoodk@smccd.edu (650) 574-6869
James Carranza Faculty carranza@smccd.edu (650) 574-6568
Juanita Celeya Classified Staff celaya@smccd.edu (650) 524-6927
Michael Claire College President clairem@smccd.edu (650) 574-6222
Sandra Stefani Comerford Administrator, Instruction comerford@smccd.edu (650) 574-6404
Laura Demsetz Faculty demsetz@smccd.edu (650) 574-6617
Amanda Governale Student agovernale@smccd.edu  
Hanna Haddad Student hhaddad@smccd.edu  
Fauzi Hamadeh Classified Staff hamadehf@smccd.edu  
Jennifer Hughes (Co-Chair) Administrator, Student Services hughesj@smccd.edu (650) 574-6118
Maggie Ko Classified Staff ko@smccd.edu (650) 574-6207
David Laderman (Co-Chair) President, Academic Senate laderman@smccd.edu (650) 574-6302
Deborah Laulusa Classified laulusa@smccd.edu (650) 574-6405
David Locke Faculty locke@smccd.edu (650) 574-6624
Bev Madden Classified Staff maddenb@smccd.edu (650) 574-6538
Milla McConnell-Tuite Faculty, PRIE mcconnell@smccd.edu (650) 574-6699
Jennifer Mendoza Classified Staff mendozaj@smccd.edu (650) 574-6572
Teresa Morris Faculty morrist@smccd.edu (650) 574-6579
Kristi Ridgway Faculty ridgwayk@smccd.edu (650) 574-6686
Jan Roecks Administrator, Administrative Services roecksj@smccd.edu (650) 358-6752
John Sewart Administrator, PRIE sewart@smccd.edu (650) 574-6196
Hayley Sharpe Student hsharpe@smccd.edu  
Laura Skaff Classified Staff skaffl@smccd.edu (650) 574-6433
Henry Villareal Administrator villarealh@smccd.edu (650) 574-6590
Andreas Wolf Administrator wolf@smccd.edu (650) 574-6462

Agendas and Meeting Summaries

Agendas: 2013-2014 Meeting Summaries: 2013-2014 Agendas & Meeting Summaries for Previous Years
Meeting Resources, Materials and Handouts

Spring 2014

Documents distributed at May 16, 2014 Meeting

Documents distributed at February 7, 2014 meeting Documents distributed at January 24, 2014 meeting
Fall 2013

Documents distributed at December 11, 2013 meeting
Documents distributed at December 6, 2013 meeting
Documents distributed at November 22 and 23, 2013 meeting
Documents distributed at November 15, 2013 meeting
Documents distributed at November 1, 2013 meeting
Documents distributed at October 22, 2013 meeting
Documents distributed at October 4, 2013 meeting
Archive - Prior to 2013
 
Resource Links


Works-in-Progress