Institutional Committees at College of San Mateo - Institutional Planning Committee (IPC)
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
No classes November 8-10
Last day to drop semester-long fall classes with a 'W' grade
Monday, November 17
Thanksgiving Break
No classes November 26-30
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • YouTube
  • Linkedin
Institutional Committees
NEW: For recent meeting handouts, see below.

Suggestions for IPC
csmplanning&research@smccd.edu
Institutional Planning Committee (IPC)

Mission

The mission of the Institutional Planning and Budget Committee is to ensure the implementation and ongoing assessment of the institutional planning process.

The Institutional Planning Committee accomplishes its mission by:
  • Developing institutional priorities based on the SMCCCD Strategic Plan and the CSM Educational Master Plan.
  • Ensuring that budget allocations are based on institutional planning priorities and are relevant to the current fiscal environment.
  • Establishing measurable indicators for institutional priorities based on recommendations from the Office of Planning, Research and Institutional Effectiveness (PRIE), establishing targets for those indicators, and monitoring progress in meeting those targets
  • Recommending institutional priorities to College Council.
  • Ensuring the integration of the planning process, including, but not limited to a coordinated, institutional approach in addressing college priorities and the interrelationship among institutional plans.
  • Establishing regular communication with the campus community regarding the institutional planning process.
  • Assessing on an annual basis the effectiveness of the Institutional Planning Committee and the institutional planning process.
View Mission and Tasks.

Members

Name Representation Email Address Office Phone
Alexis Alexander Faculty alexandera@smccd.edu (650) 574-6271
Ronald Andrade Faculty andrader@smccd.edu (650) 574-6571
Lana Bakour Student lbakour@my.smccd.edu  
Kathy Blackwood Ex Officio (Vice Chancellor, SMCCCD) blackwoodk@smccd.edu (650) 574-6869
Juanita Celeya Classified Staff celaya@smccd.edu (650) 524-6927
Michael Claire College President clairem@smccd.edu (650) 574-6222
Sandra Stefani Comerford Administrator, Instruction comerford@smccd.edu (650) 574-6404
Laura Demsetz Faculty demsetz@smccd.edu (650) 574-6617
Alicia Frangos Classified Staff frangosa@smccd.edu (650) 574-6243
Maggie Garcia Student mgarc341@my.smccd.edu  
Fauzi Hamadeh Classified Staff hamadehf@smccd.edu (650) 574-6349
Kevin Henson Administrator hensonk@smccd.edu (650) 574-6581
Jennifer Hughes (Co-Chair) Administrator, Student Services hughesj@smccd.edu (650) 574-6118
Java Inatov Student jinatov@my.smccd.edu  
Maggie Ko Classified Staff ko@smccd.edu (650) 574-6207
David Laderman (Co-Chair) President, Academic Senate laderman@smccd.edu (650) 574-6302
Bev Madden Classified Staff maddenb@smccd.edu (650) 574-6538
Milla McConnell-Tuite Faculty, PRIE mcconnell@smccd.edu (650) 574-6699
Teresa Morris Faculty morrist@smccd.edu (650) 574-6579
Kristi Ridgway Faculty ridgwayk@smccd.edu (650) 574-6686
Jan Roecks Administrator, Administrative Services roecksj@smccd.edu (650) 358-6752
John Sewart Administrator, PRIE sewart@smccd.edu (650) 574-6196
Laura Skaff Classified Staff skaffl@smccd.edu (650) 574-6433
Jennifer Taylor-Mendoza Administrator mendozaj@smccd.edu (650) 574-6572
Dennis Tordesillas Classified Staff tordesillasd@smccd.edu (650) 574-6119
Henry Villareal Administrator villarealh@smccd.edu (650) 574-6590
Andreas Wolf Administrator wolf@smccd.edu (650) 574-6462

Agendas and Meeting Summaries

Agendas: 2014-2015 Meeting Summaries: 2014-2015 Agendas & Meeting Summaries Prior to Fall 2014

Meeting Resources, Materials and Handouts

Fall 2014


Documents distributed at September 19, 2014 Meeting
 
Archive - Prior to Fall 2014