Institutional Committees at College of San Mateo - Institutional Planning Committee (IPC)
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
Presidents Day Holiday Weekend
No classes February 12-15
Flex Days
No classes March 3 & 4
Spring Recess
March 28 - April 2
Sexual Misconduct & Title IX
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • YouTube
  • Linkedin
Institutional Committees
Institutional Planning Committee (IPC)

Mission

NEW: For recent meeting handouts, see below.

Suggestions for IPC
csmplanning&research@smccd.edu
The mission of the Institutional Planning and Budget Committee is to ensure the implementation and ongoing assessment of the institutional planning process.

The Institutional Planning Committee accomplishes its mission by:
  • Developing institutional priorities based on the SMCCCD Strategic Plan and the CSM Educational Master Plan.
  • Ensuring that budget allocations are based on institutional planning priorities and are relevant to the current fiscal environment.
  • Establishing measurable indicators for institutional priorities based on recommendations from the Office of Planning, Research and Institutional Effectiveness (PRIE), establishing targets for those indicators, and monitoring progress in meeting those targets
  • Ensuring that participatory governance is properly followed across all participatory governance committees
  • Ensuring the integration of the planning process, including, but not limited to a coordinated, institutional approach in addressing college priorities and the interrelationship among institutional plans.
  • Establishing regular communication with the campus community regarding the institutional planning process.
  • Assessing on an annual basis the effectiveness of the Institutional Planning Committee and the institutional planning process.
View Mission and Tasks.

Members

Name Representation Email Address Office Phone
Ronald Andrade Faculty andrader@smccd.edu (650) 574-6571
Ji Yuon Chung Classified Staff chungj@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6209 
Kathy Blackwood Ex Officio (Vice Chancellor, SMCCCD) blackwoodk@smccd.edu (650) 574-6869
Juanita Celeya Classified Staff celaya@smccd.edu (650) 524-6927
Michael Claire College President clairem@smccd.edu (650) 574-6222
Sandra Stefani Comerford Administrator, Instruction comerford@smccd.edu (650) 574-6404
Laura Demsetz Administrator, Interim demsetz@smccd.edu (650) 574-6581
Alicia Frangos Classified Staff frangosa@smccd.edu (650) 574-6243
Danuta Wang Student danutwang@my.smccd.edu
 ----------------
Fauzi Hamadeh Classified Staff hamadehf@smccd.edu (650) 574-6349
Jennifer Hughes (Co-Chair) Administrator, Student Services hughesj@smccd.edu (650) 574-6118
Ludmila Prisecar Classified Staff  prisecarl@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6207 
Laura Skaff Classified Staff skaffl@smccd.edu (650) 574-6207
David Laderman (Co-Chair) President, Academic Senate laderman@smccd.edu (650) 574-6302
Bev Madden Classified Staff maddenb@smccd.edu (650) 574-6538
Milla McConnell-Tuite Faculty, PRIE mcconnell@smccd.edu (650) 574-6699
Teresa Morris Faculty morrist@smccd.edu (650) 574-6579
Kristi Ridgway Faculty ridgwayk@smccd.edu (650) 574-6686
Stephanie Roach Faculty roachs@smccd.edu (650) 574-6186
Jan Roecks Administrator, Administrative Services roecksj@smccd.edu (650) 358-6752
John Sewart Administrator, PRIE sewart@smccd.edu (650) 574-6196
Samantha Trump Student strump@my.smccd.edu (650) 574-6433
Jennifer Taylor-Mendoza Administrator mendozaj@smccd.edu (650) 574-6572
Henry Villareal Administrator villarealh@smccd.edu (650) 574-6590
Andreas Wolf Administrator wolf@smccd.edu (650) 574-6462
Sennai Kaffl Student sennikaffl@my.smccd.edu   --------------------
Mary Vogt Classified Staff vogtm@smccd.edu (650) 574-6198
Jazmine Witham Classified Staff withamj@smccd.edu (650) 358-6788


Agendas and Meeting Summaries

Agendas: 2015-2016

Spring 2016

Fall 2015

Spring 2015

Meeting Summaries: 2015-2016

Spring 2016

  • February 5, 2016

Fall 2015

Spring 2015

Agendas & Meeting Summaries Prior to Fall 2014

Meeting Resources, Materials and Handouts
Guidelines for Submitting Proposals to Support New Initiatives 
Student Equity Plan

Spring 2016

Documents Distributed for 2-5-2016

Proposed Goals for IPC, 1-5-2016

Fall 2015


Documents Distributed for 12-5-2015
Documents Distributed for 11-20-2015

Document Distributed 11-10-2015

Documents Distributed 10-16-2015

Documents Distributed 10-13-2015

Documents Distributed at IPC meeting, 9-18-2015

Documents distributed for August 28, 2015 


Spring 2015

Documents distributed for May 1, 2015:

Documents distributed for April 17, 2015:

Resource Requests Submitted as of April 15, 2015  

Long-Term Planning

Program Review Worksheets

Documents distributed for April 3, 2015:

Documents distributed for February 27, 2015:

Archive - Fall 2014 and Prior