Institutional Committees at College of San Mateo - Institutional Planning Committee (IPC)
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
Institutional Committees
Institutional Planning Committee (IPC)


NEW: For recent meeting handouts, see below.

Suggestions for IPC
The mission of the Institutional Planning and Budget Committee is to ensure the implementation and ongoing assessment of the institutional planning process.

The Institutional Planning Committee accomplishes its mission by:
  • Developing institutional priorities based on the SMCCCD Strategic Plan and the CSM Educational Master Plan.
  • Ensuring that budget allocations are based on institutional planning priorities and are relevant to the current fiscal environment.
  • Establishing measurable indicators for institutional priorities based on recommendations from the Office of Planning, Research and Institutional Effectiveness (PRIE), establishing targets for those indicators, and monitoring progress in meeting those targets
  • Ensuring that participatory governance is properly followed across all participatory governance committees
  • Ensuring the integration of the planning process, including, but not limited to a coordinated, institutional approach in addressing college priorities and the interrelationship among institutional plans.
  • Establishing regular communication with the campus community regarding the institutional planning process.
  • Assessing on an annual basis the effectiveness of the Institutional Planning Committee and the institutional planning process.
View Mission and Tasks.


Name Representation Email Address Office Phone
Ronald Andrade Faculty (650) 574-6571
Ji Yuon Chung Classified Staff
(650) 574-6209 
Kathy Blackwood Ex Officio (Vice Chancellor, SMCCCD) (650) 574-6869
Juanita Celeya Classified Staff (650) 524-6927
Michael Claire College President (650) 574-6222
Sandra Stefani Comerford Administrator, Instruction (650) 574-6404
Laura Demsetz Administrator, Interim (650) 574-6581
Alicia Frangos Classified Staff (650) 574-6243
Danta Wang Student
Fauzi Hamadeh Classified Staff (650) 574-6349
Laura Frangos Classified Staff 
(650) 378-7329
Jennifer Hughes (Co-Chair) Administrator, Student Services (650) 574-6118
Ludmila Prisecar Classified Staff
(650) 574-6207 
Laura Skaff Classified Staff (650) 574-6207
David Laderman (Co-Chair) President, Academic Senate (650) 574-6302
Bev Madden Classified Staff (650) 574-6538
Milla McConnell-Tuite Faculty, PRIE (650) 574-6699
Teresa Morris Faculty (650) 574-6579
Kristi Ridgway Faculty (650) 574-6686
Jan Roecks Administrator, Administrative Services (650) 358-6752
John Sewart Administrator, PRIE (650) 574-6196
Samantha Trump Student (650) 574-6433
Jennifer Taylor-Mendoza Administrator (650) 574-6572
Henry Villareal Administrator (650) 574-6590
Andreas Wolf Administrator (650) 574-6462
Sennai Kaffl Student   --------------------

Agendas and Meeting Summaries

Agendas: 2014-2015

Fall 2015

Spring 2015

Fall 2014

Meeting Summaries: 2014-2015

Fall 2015

Spring 2015

Fall 2014

Agendas & Meeting Summaries Prior to Fall 2014

Meeting Resources, Materials and Handouts
Guidelines for Submitting Proposals to Support New Initiatives 
Student Equity Plan
Fall 2015

Documents Distributed for 11-20-2015

Document Distributed 11-10-2015

Documents Distributed 10-16-2015

Documents Distributed 10-13-2015

Documents Distributed at IPC meeting, 9-18-2015

Documents distributed for August 28, 2015 

Spring 2015

Documents distributed for May 1, 2015:

Documents distributed for April 17, 2015:

Resource Requests Submitted as of April 15, 2015  

Long-Term Planning

Program Review Worksheets

Documents distributed for April 3, 2015:

Documents distributed for February 27, 2015:

Archive - Fall 2014 and Prior