Institutional Committees at College of San Mateo - Institutional Planning Committee (IPC)
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
Institutional Committees
Institutional Planning Committee (IPC)

Mission

NEW: For recent meeting handouts, see below.

Suggestions for IPC
csmplanning-research@smccd.edu
The mission of the Institutional Planning and Budget Committee is to ensure the implementation and ongoing assessment of the institutional planning process.

The Institutional Planning Committee accomplishes its mission by:
  • Developing institutional priorities based on the SMCCCD Strategic Plan and the CSM Educational Master Plan.
  • Ensuring that budget allocations are based on institutional planning priorities and are relevant to the current fiscal environment.
  • Establishing measurable indicators for institutional priorities based on recommendations from the Office of Planning, Research and Institutional Effectiveness (PRIE), establishing targets for those indicators, and monitoring progress in meeting those targets
  • Ensuring that participatory governance is properly followed across all participatory governance committees
  • Ensuring the integration of the planning process, including, but not limited to a coordinated, institutional approach in addressing college priorities and the interrelationship among institutional plans.
  • Establishing regular communication with the campus community regarding the institutional planning process.
  • Assessing on an annual basis the effectiveness of the Institutional Planning Committee and the institutional planning process.
Mission and Tasks

Members
NameRepresentationEmail Address
Kathy Blackwood Vice Chancellor, SMCCCD, (Ex Officio) blackwoodk@smccd.edu
Juanita Celeya Classified Staff celaya@smccd.edu
Ji Yuon Chung Classified Staff (Business Services) chungj@smccd.edu
Michael Claire College President, (Ex Officio) clairem@smccd.edu
Sandra Stefani Comerford Vice President of Instruction comerford@smccd.edu
Laura Demsetz Dean, Social Science/
Creative Arts
demsetz@smccd.edu
Alicia Frangos Classified Staff frangosa@smccd.edu
Fauzi Hamadeh Classified Staff hamadehf@smccd.edu
Mark Helsel Student Rep mhelsel@my.smccd.edu 
Kim Lopez Vice President, Student Services
(IPC Co-Chair)
lopezk@smccd.edu
Teresa Morris Faculty, (COI Chair) morrist@smccd.edu
Ludmila Prisecar Classified Staff (Business Services) prisecarl@smccd.edu
Anniqua Rana Interim Dean, ASLT, (DEETC Co-Chair) rana@smccd.edu
Katrina Relos Student Rep krelos@my.smccd.edu
Erica Reynolds Classified Staff (Academic Support and
Learning Technologies)
reynoldse@smccd.edu
Jan Roecks Vice President of Administrative
Services
roecksj@smccd.edu
Richard Rojo Director, Community Relations,
Marketing & Outreach
rojor@smccd.edu
John Sewart Dean, PRIE sewart@smccd.edu
Jeremiah Sims Director of Equity, Academic Support &
Learning Technologies
simsj@smccd.edu
Laura Skaff Classified Staff skaffl@smccd.edu
Elnora Kelly Tayag Director of Learning Commons tayage@smccd.edu
Mary Vogt Classified Staff (PRIE) vogtm@smccd.edu
Jeramy Wallace Faculty (Language Arts) (IPC Co-Chair) wallacej@smccd.edu
Andreas Wolf Dean, Kinesiology, Athletics
& Dance
wolf@smccd.edu

Agendas and Meeting Summaries

Agendas: 2017-2018
Fall 2017


Spring 2017

Fall 2016

Agendas: 2015-2016

Spring 2016

Fall 2015



Meeting Summaries: 2017-2018
Fall 2017


 Spring 2017

Fall 2016 Meeting Summaries: 2015-2016 Spring 2016

Fall 2015

Agendas & Meeting Summaries Prior to Fall 2016

Meeting Resources, Materials and Handouts


For documents and resources related to the IPC review of Program Review reports, see link below:

Guidelines for Submitting Proposals to Support New Initiatives 
Student Equity Plan

Fall 2017


 

Documents Distributed for 9-15-2017


Documents Distributed for 9-1-2017


Spring 2017



Documents Distributed for 5-19-2017

Documents Distributed for 5-5-2017

Documents Distributed for 4-14-2017

Documents Distributed for 3-17-2017

Documents Distributed for 2-3-2017

 

Fall 2016



Documents Distributed for 9-16-2016

Documents Distributed for 9-2-2016


Spring 2016

 

Documents Distributed for 4-22-2016

Documents Distributed for 4-8-2016

Documents Distributed for 2-5-2016

  • Proposed Goals for IPC, 1-5-2016
Fall 2015

Documents Distributed for 12-5-2015


Documents Distributed for 11-20-2015


Document Distributed 11-10-2015

Documents Distributed 10-16-2015

Documents Distributed 10-13-2015


Documents Distributed at IPC meeting, 9-18-2015


Documents distributed for August 28, 2015 

Spring 2015
Documents distributed for April 17, 2015


Resource Requests Submitted as of April 15, 2015  

Long-Term Planning

Program Review Worksheets

Documents distributed for April 3, 2015:


Documents distributed for February 27, 2015:

Archive