Institutional Committees at College of San Mateo - Institutional Planning Committee (IPC)
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
Fall 2016 Final Exams
December 11-17, 2016
Winter Recess
December 23 - January 2
Fall 2016 grades available
Wednesday, January 4
Sexual Misconduct & Title IX
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • YouTube
  • Linkedin
Institutional Committees
Institutional Planning Committee (IPC)

Mission

NEW: For recent meeting handouts, see below.

Suggestions for IPC
csmplanning-research@smccd.edu
The mission of the Institutional Planning and Budget Committee is to ensure the implementation and ongoing assessment of the institutional planning process.

The Institutional Planning Committee accomplishes its mission by:
  • Developing institutional priorities based on the SMCCCD Strategic Plan and the CSM Educational Master Plan.
  • Ensuring that budget allocations are based on institutional planning priorities and are relevant to the current fiscal environment.
  • Establishing measurable indicators for institutional priorities based on recommendations from the Office of Planning, Research and Institutional Effectiveness (PRIE), establishing targets for those indicators, and monitoring progress in meeting those targets
  • Ensuring that participatory governance is properly followed across all participatory governance committees
  • Ensuring the integration of the planning process, including, but not limited to a coordinated, institutional approach in addressing college priorities and the interrelationship among institutional plans.
  • Establishing regular communication with the campus community regarding the institutional planning process.
  • Assessing on an annual basis the effectiveness of the Institutional Planning Committee and the institutional planning process.
View Mission and Tasks.

Members
NameRepresentationEmail AddressOffice Phone
Ronald Andrade Classified Manager, (LSC Co-Chair) andrader@smccd.edu (650) 574-6571
Ji Yuon Chung Classified Staff (Business Services) chungj@smccd.edu (650) 574-6209
Kathy Blackwood Vice Chancellor, SMCCCD, (Ex Officio) blackwoodk@smccd.edu (650) 574-6869
Juanita Celeya Classified Staff celaya@smccd.edu (650) 524-6927
Michael Claire College President, (Ex Officio) clairem@smccd.edu (650) 574-6222
Sandra Stefani Comerford Vice President of Instruction comerford@smccd.edu (650) 574-6404
Laura Demsetz Dean, Social Science/
Creative Arts
demsetz@smccd.edu (650) 574-6581
Alicia Frangos Classified Staff frangosa@smccd.edu (650) 574-6243
Danuta Wang Student Rep danutwang@my.smccd.edu  ----------------
Fauzi Hamadeh Classified Staff hamadehf@smccd.edu (650) 574-6349
Jennifer Hughes Vice President, Student Services
(IPC Co-Chair)
hughesj@smccd.edu (650) 574-6118
Ludmila Prisecar Classified Staff (Business Services) prisecarl@smccd.edu (650) 574-6207
Laura Skaff Classified Staff skaffl@smccd.edu (650) 574-6207
David Laderman Faculty, President, Academic Senate
(IPC Co-Chair)
laderman@smccd.edu (650) 574-6302
Bev Madden Director, Community Relations,
Marketing & Outreach
maddenb@smccd.edu (650) 574-6538
Milla McConnell-Tuite Coordinator of Planning, PRIE mcconnell@smccd.edu (650) 574-6699
Teresa Morris Faculty, (COI Chair) morrist@smccd.edu (650) 574-6579
Erica Reynolds Classified Staff reynoldse@smccd.edu (650) 574-6271
Stephanie Roach Faculty,
(Chair, Library Advisory Committee)
roachs@smccd.edu (650) 574-6186
Jan Roecks Vice President of Administrative
Services, (Interim IPC Co-Chair)
roecksj@smccd.edu (650) 358-6752
John Sewart Dean, PRIE sewart@smccd.edu (650) 574-6196
Katarina Stein Student Rep kstein4@my.smccd.edu (650) 574-6433
Jennifer Taylor-Mendoza Dean, ASLT, (DEETC Co-Chair) mendozaj@smccd.edu (650) 574-6572
Henry Villareal Dean, Enrollment Services villarealh@smccd.edu (650) 574-6590
Andreas Wolf Dean, Kinesiology, Athletics
& Dance
wolf@smccd.edu (650) 574-6462
Sennai Kaffl Student Rep sennikaffl@my.smccd.edu   ---------------
Mary Vogt Classified Staff vogtm@smccd.edu (650) 574-6198
Jeremiah Sims Director of Equity, Academic Support &
Learning Technologies
simsj@smccd.edu (650) 574-6105
James Roe Student Rep jroe2@my.smccd.edu ----------------
Val Tyler Classified Staff tylerv@smccd.edu (650) 574-6488

Agendas and Meeting Summaries

Agendas: 2016-2017

Fall 2016

Agendas: 2015-2016

Spring 2016

Fall 2015

Meeting Summaries: 2016-2017

Fall 2016

Meeting Summaries: 2015-2016

Spring 2016

Fall 2015

Agendas & Meeting Summaries Prior to Fall 2014

Meeting Resources, Materials and Handouts


For documents and resources related to the IPC review of Program Review reports, see link below:

Guidelines for Submitting Proposals to Support New Initiatives 
Student Equity Plan

Fall 2016



Documents Distributed for 9-16-2016

Documents Distributed for 9-2-2016


Spring 2016

 

Documents Distributed for 4-22-2016

Documents Distributed for 4-8-2016

Documents Distributed for 2-5-2016

  • Proposed Goals for IPC, 1-5-2016

Fall 2015

Documents Distributed for 12-5-2015

Documents Distributed for 11-20-2015

Document Distributed 11-10-2015

Documents Distributed 10-16-2015

Documents Distributed 10-13-2015

Documents Distributed at IPC meeting, 9-18-2015

Documents distributed for August 28, 2015 

Spring 2015
Documents distributed for April 17, 2015

Resource Requests Submitted as of April 15, 2015  

Long-Term Planning

Program Review Worksheets

Documents distributed for April 3, 2015:

Documents distributed for February 27, 2015:

Archive - Fall 2014 and Prior