Multicultural Center at College of San Mateo - LGBTQIA+ Support Services
Multicultural Center

LGBTQIA+ Support Services

Change of Personal Information Form

Change your name & pronouns on class rosters without documentation.
Change of Personal Information Form
If you have questions about this form please contact the Multicultural & Dream Center.

Resource Centers

Multicultural & Dream Center (MCCDC)

College Center Building 10, Room 180
(650) 574-6120 
collegeofsanmateo.edu/multicultural
Personal and academic counseling; workshops; study and social space

Center for Student Life & Leadership Development

Building 12, Room 211
(650) 574-6141
collegeofsanmateo.edu/studentlife
Study spaces; clubs and student government
SafeZone: Promotes an inviting and inclusive campus environment, and provides ongoing training for a network of allies, including students, faculty, staff, and administrators, so they may better support the LGBTQIA+community.

Personal Counseling & Wellness Services

Building 1, Room 147
(650) 574-6396
collegeofsanmateo.edu/personalcounseling
Free, confidential counseling available to all students.
Personal Counseling is led by a team of caring counselors, ready to assist students.

Allies

Brianna Avila, Professor, Communications
avilab@smccd.edu 
(650) 574-6676

Evan Kaiser, Professor, ESL

kaisere@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6675

Katie Manbachi, Professor, History

manbachik@smccd.edu

Rachel Cunningham, Assistant Project Director, METaS
cunninghamrachel@smccd.edu 
(650) 574-6668

Krystal Duncan, Dean, Counseling
duncan@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6440

Catherine Firpo, Professor, Psychology
firpoc@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6172

Fauzi Hamadeh, Student Life & Leadership Assistant
hamadehf@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6349

Joseph Martinez, Program Coordinator, Learning Center
martinezjoseph@smccd.edu
(650) 574-5570
Paola Mora, Retention Specialist, Multicultural & Dream Center
morap@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6150

Gil Perez, Counselor, Personal Counseling & Year One Promise
perezgil@smccd.edu
(650) 378-7291

Jackie Santizo, Program Coordinator, Multicultural & Dream Center

santizoj@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6463

Aaron Schaefer, Student Life & Leadership Manager
schaefera@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6141

Liz Schuler, Professor, ESL/English
schuler@smccd.edu
(650) 306-3336

Todd Windischt, Professor, ESL
windischt@smccd.edu
(650) 574-6639 

Michael Vargas, Counselor
vargas@smccd.edu 
(650) 574-6251 

All-Gender Restrooms

Building 1: Floor 2
Building 2: Floor 2
Building 3: Floor 2
Building 5: Floors 1 & 3
Building 9: Floor 2
Building 10: Floors 1, 3, & 4
Building 18: Floor 2
Building 19: Floor 1
Building 30: Floor 1
Building 33

Building 35
Building 36: Floors 1, 2, & 3
Softball Field