Project Change at College of San Mateo - Advisory Council
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Ask the Bulldog Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
Spring Recess
March 27 - April 2, 2023
Cesar Chavez Day (Holiday)
March 31, 2023
Flex Day, No Classes
April 20, 2023
Request Information
Project Change
Advisory Council

The task of the Project Change Advisory Council is to advise the project director on best practices and effective strategies to ensure the program continues to meet the needs of the student participants and the San Mateo County community partners. The counsel serves as a board comprised of faculty, staff, and administrators at the college, as well as members of the partnering San Mateo County institutions. The counsel is tasked with advising the project director and maintaining the core mission of Project Change, which is to ensure access to higher education for some of the most at-risk, underrepresented youth in San Mateo County.

San Mateo Community College Membership
Name Position
Karen Chadwick Donor Relations Manager, SMCCC Foundation
Tarana Chapple Dean, Academic Support and Learning Technologies
James Clifford Professor, Creative Arts and Social Science
Krystal Duncan Dean, Counseling, Advising, and Matriculation
Lauren Ford Director, Strategic Initiatives and Planning
Steve Petelo Adjunct Faculty, Academic Support and Learning Technologies
Finausina Tovo Program Services Coordinator, MANA
Carol Ullirch Program Services Coordinator, Counseling
Samantha Vargas Program Services Coordinator, Student Services
Jeanne Marie Velickovic Dean, Creative Arts and Social Science
Jeramy Wallace Assistant Professor, Language Arts

San Mateo County Community Partners Membership
Name Position/Organization
Hector Camacho Jr. San Mateo County Office of Education
Maurice Goodman SMCCD Trustee
Hon. Elizabeth Lee Juvenile Judge
John Keene Chief Probation Officer
Katie Bliss Youth Law Center
Nancy Magee San Mateo County Superintendent of Schools
Nkia Richardson Executive Director Casa San Mateo
Shelly Johnson Principal, SMCOE Court & Community School