Student Learning Outcomes (SLOs) at College of San Mateo - Assessment Committee
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Ask the Bulldog Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
Thanksgiving Holiday Weekend
November 28 - December 1, 2019
Fall 2019 Final Exams
December 10-16, 2019
Spring Semester begins
January 13, 2020
Sexual Misconduct & Title IX
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
Student Learning Outcomes (SLOs)

For assessment planning and forms, go straight to our Resources page at https://collegeofsanmateo.edu/sloac/resources.asp

College Assessment Committee (CAC)


As of Fall 2019, the College Assessment Committee (CAC) has joined the other two independent Academic Senate subcommittees (Committee on Academic Excellence, and the Library Advisory Committee) to form the Committee on Teaching and Learning.  

The Committee on Teaching and Learning (CTL) oversees, coordinates, and reports on activities that promote continuous improvement in teaching and learning. The CTL supports the Academic Senate’s goals and the college’s institutional priorities by collaborating on professional development activities, promoting practices for assessing student learning and success, and advancing the mission of the CSM library. The committee shall consist of three subcommittees - assessment, library, and professional development - that will meet at least once a month.
 

Members of the Committee on Teaching and Learning (CTL) 2019-2020


NameRepresentation Email AddressOffice Phone
       
COLLEGE ASSESSMENT COMMITTEE     
Kevin Sinarle Counseling/Student Services sinarle@smccd.edu (650) 378-7227
Madeleine Murphy, Chair / SLOAC Language Arts  murphym@smccd.edu (650) 574-6344
Tabitha Conaway Academic Support / Equity conawayt@smccd.edu (650) 574-6570
Tarana Chapple ASLT (Administration) chapplet@smccd.edu (650) 574-6572
Robbie Baden Language Arts badenr@smccd.edu (650) 574-6685
Michelle Brown Creative Arts/Social Science brownm@smccd.edu (650) 524-6934
Rachel Cunningham Math/Science cunninghamrachel@smccd.edu (650) 574-6668
Heeju Jang Classified, PRIE jangh@smccd.edu (650) 574-6439
Chetesh Singh Student Senate, ASCSM  cheteshsingh@my.smccd.edu  
       
COMMITTEE ON ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE     
Liz Schuler, Chair  Language Arts  schuler@smccd.edu (650) 306-3336
Michael Vargas Counseling/Student Services vargas@smccd.edu (650) 574-6251
Denaya Dailey, Dance Kinesiology/Athletics/Dance daileyd@smccd.edu (650) 574-7325
David McLain Classified mclaind@smccd.edu (650) 574-6107
Erica Reynolds, DE Coordinator Classified reynoldse@smccd.edu (650) 574-6271
Melinda Nguyen Math/Science nguyenm@smccd.edu (650) 574-6199
Josephine Cheung Student Senate, ASCSM josephinecheung@my.smccd.edu
 
       
LIBRARY ADVISORY COMMITTEE      
Dave Danielson Creative Arts / Social Science danielson@smccd.edu (650) 574-6376
Anniqua Rana Language Arts rana@smccd.edu (650) 574-6171
Tarana Chapple ASLT (Administration chapplet@smccd.edu (650) 574-6572
Candela Gracierena Student Senate, ASCSM candelagraciarena@my.smccd.edu
       
UNASSIGNED MEMBERS      
Aurora Medrano Business/Tech  medranoa@smccd.edu (650) 574-6678
Steve Gonzales Business/Tech  gonzaless@smccd.edu (650) 574-6238

Agendas & Meeting Summaries

2019-2020

Agendas Meeting Summaries
  • November 18, 2019
  • December 9, 2019

Reports

General Education Outcomes Assessment

Assessment Reports (2019-)



*******

Archives: College Assessment Committee 2018-2019
Agendas Meeting Summaries

2017-2018

Agendas Meeting Summaries

2016-2017


Agendas Meeting Summaries

2015-2016


Agendas Meeting Summaries

2014-2015


Agendas Meeting Summaries

2013-2014


Agendas Meeting Summaries

2012-2013

Agendas Meeting Summaries