English as a Second Language (ESL) at College of San Mateo - Contact Us
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Ask the Bulldog Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
English as a Second Language (ESL)
Contact Us

General Information

For course and enrollment information, see our Courses page.

Jackie Santizo
Program Services Coordinator
(650) 574-6463
santizoj@smccd.edu

Sylvia Aguirre-Alberto 
Counselor
Speaks Spanish
(650) 574-6160
aguirres@smccd.edu
International Student Center
College Center Building 10
Room 310
(650) 574-6525
csminternational@smccd.edu
 
Specific Courses

Conversation
Emily Kurland
Speaks Spanish
(650) 574-6637
kurlande@smccd.edu
  Writing
Amy Sobel
Speaks Spanish
(650) 574-6696
sobel@smccd.edu
 

Faculty Contact Information

Natalia Ades
Building 15, Room 140
adesn@smccd.edu

Shoshana Bianchi-McElwee

Building 15, Room 158
bianchishoshana@smccd.edu

Soonyoung Hwang (Sue) 
Speaks Korean
Building 15, Room 101
(650) 574-6357
ans@smccd.edu
Emily Kurland
Speaks Spanish
Building 15, Room 154
(650) 574-6637
kurlande@smccd.edu

Tim Murphy
Building 15, Room 171
murphyt@smccd.edu

Christine Opie
Building 15, Room 140
opie@smccd.edu
Frances Schulze
Building 15, Room 171
(650) 378-7301 x19168
schulze@smccd.edu

Amy Sobel
Speaks Spanish
Building 15, Room 146
(650) 574-6696
sobel@smccd.edu

Elinor Westfold
Building 15, Room 175
westfolde@smccd.edu