Academic Senate at College of San Mateo - Officers/Representatives
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Ask the Bulldog Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
Summer 2020 grades available
Thursday, August 13, 2020
Fall Semester 2020 begins
Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Labor Day Weekend
September 5-7, 2020
Sexual Misconduct & Title IX
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
Academic Senate
Officers and Representatives

AS Officers 2019

Arielle SmithPresident
Arielle Smith 
Counselor
Building 10, Room 340J
(650) 574-6253
smitha@smccd.edu
Peter von BleichertVice President
Peter von Bleichert
Professor, Business
Building 10, Room 473
(650) 574-66266
vonbleichertp@smccd.edu

Rosemary Nurre

Treasurer

Rosemary Nurre
Professor, Accounting
Building 17, Room 103
(650) 574-6493
nurre@smccd.edu
Daniel KellerSecretary
Daniel Keller
Professor, English
Building 15, Room 150
(650) 574-6580
kellerd@smccd.edu
Division Representatives

Academic Support and Learning Technologies

Stephanie RoachStephanie Roach
roachs@smccd.edu

Creative Arts/Social Science

Tatiana IrwinTatiana Irwin
irwint@smccd.edu

Minu MarthurMinu Mathur
mathur@smccd.edu

Math/Science

Beth LaRochelleBeth LaRochelle
larochelleb@smccd.edu

Athletics/Kinesiology/Dance

Business/Technology

Stephen HeathStephen Heath
heaths@smccd.edu
Vincent LiVincent Li
liv@smccd.edu

Language Arts

Colby NixonWendell Doman
domanw@smccd.edu
Counseling

Kathy SammutKevin Sinarle
sinarle@smccd.edu
Subcommittee Chairs and Coordinators

Committee on Teaching and Learning

Madeleine MurphyMadeleine Murphy
Chair and Coordinator
Professor, English
murphym@smccd.edu
Liz SchulerLiz Schuler
Professional Development Co-Coordinator
schuler@smccd.edu
Committee on Instruction

Teresa MorrisTeresa Morris
Chair

Librarian
morrist@smccd.edu
ASCCC Liaisons

CTE Liaison

Diana BennettDiana Bennett
bennettd@smccd.edu

Open Education Resources (OER) Liaison



Strong Workforce Initiative Liaison


Diana BennettDiana Bennett
bennettd@smccd.edu
Guided Pathways Liaison

Anniqua RanaAnniqua Rana
rana@smccd.edu


Accreditation Liaison


Madeleine MurphyMadeleine Murphy
murphym@smccd.edu