Academic Senate at College of San Mateo - Officers/Representatives
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Ask the Bulldog Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
Academic Senate
Officers and Representatives

AS Officers 2021-2022

Arielle Smith
Co-President
Arielle Smith 
Counselor
Building 10, Room 340J
(650) 574-6253
smitha@smccd.edu

Teresa Morris
Co-President
Teresa Morris
Librarian and Professor
Building 9, Room 213
(650) 574-6579
morrist@smccd.edu

Stephen Heath

Treasurer

Stephen Heath
Professor, Accounting
Building 10, Room 471
(650) 574-6475
heaths@smccd.edu
 
 

Jesenia DiazVice President
Jesenia Diaz
Counselor
Building 10, Room 340L
(650) 574-6159
diazj@smccd.edu
Daniel KellerSecretary
Daniel Keller
Professor, English
Building 15, Room 150
(650) 574-6580
kellerd@smccd.edu
Division Representatives

Academic Support and Learning Technologies


Creative Arts/Social Science

Michelle BrownMichelle Brown
brownm@smccd.edu


Math/Science

Michelle BeattyMichelle Beatty
beattym@smccd.edu
Yvette ButterworthYvette Butterworth
butterworthy@smccd.edu

Athletics/Kinesiology/Dance

Michael MarcialMichael Marcial
marcialm@smccd.edu
Business/Technology

Lale YurtsevenLale Yurtseven
yurtsevenl@smccd.edu

Vincent LiVincent Li
liv@smccd.edu

Language Arts

Colby NixonKatherine Webster
websterk@smccd.edu
Todd WindischTodd Windisch
windischt@smccd.edu
Counseling

Kathy SammutKevin Sinarle
sinarle@smccd.edu
Subcommittee Chairs and Coordinators

Committee on Teaching and Learning

Madeleine MurphyMadeleine Murphy
Chair and Coordinator
Professor, English
murphym@smccd.edu
Liz SchulerLiz Schuler
Professional Development Co-Coordinator
schuler@smccd.edu
Curriculum Committee

Christopher WalkerChristoper Walker
Chair

Professor, Math
walkerc@smccd.edu
ASCCC Liaisons

CTE Liaison

Diana BennettDiana Bennett
bennettd@smccd.edu

Open Education Resources (OER) Liaison



Strong Workforce Initiative Liaison


Diana BennettDiana Bennett
bennettd@smccd.edu
Accreditation Liaison

Madeleine MurphyMadeleine Murphy
murphym@smccd.edu

Open Education Resources (OER) Liaison