Proposed Faculty Appointments

<u>05.13.25</u>

Hiring Committees

FT COMM Faculty

Emily Kurland (ESL)

Notes/Context: Original committee approved on 2/11/25: Fermin Irigoyen (Communications), Briana Avila (Communications), Teresa Morris (Library). Teresa had to step off the committee, so Emily is replacing her.

Campus Committees

Discipline Hearings Committee

Jennifer Howze-Owens (Instructional Designer) Julieth Diaz Benitez (Instructional Designer)

Tenure Review Committee (Beginning Fall 2025)

Johnny Leon (Personal Counseling), Year 1

Makiko Ueda (Chair) Gil Perez (Discipline Expert, Perm)

Notes/Context: Marcos Chacon (Canada College, Personal Counselor) will be appointed by Canada's Senate to serve the Year 1/2 temporary role

Anupriya Vysala (CIS), Year 1

Hellen Pacheco (Chair, Expert) Deborah Baker (Perm) Lilya Vorobey (Year 1/2)

State-level Service

ASCCC Library Services Platform Committee

Matt Montgomery (Library)