ACADEMIC SENATE BYLAWS LANGUAGE

Committee Structure

Curriculum Committee shall consist of representatives from the faculty and a committee chair. Each instructional division, including counseling and academic support/learning technology, shall elect two representatives to the committee. Library faculty shall elect one at-large representative. Distance education shall elect one Instructional Designer as an at-large voting representative. if the library faculty or instructional designer belong to an academic division, either or both may serve as the representative for their respective division (for a maximum of three representative total from that division). In addition, the committee elects a chair from among its current or recent members. The chair will serve a 2-year term and will report monthly to Academic Senate. In addition, the committee will have non-voting members who serve as consultants to the committee. Any rearrangement of divisions will automatically trigger a review of the committee membership.

CURRICULUM HANDBOOK LANGUAGE

Membership

Curriculum Committee shall consist of representatives from the faculty and a committee chair. Each instructional division, including counseling and academic support/learning technology, shall elect two representatives to the committee. Library faculty shall elect one at-large representative. Distance education shall elect one Instructional Designer as an at-large voting representative. if the library faculty or instructional designer belong to an academic division, either or both may serve as the representative for their respective division (for a maximum of three representative total from that division). In addition, the committee elects a chair from among its current or recent members. The chair will serve a 2-year term and will report monthly to Academic Senate. In addition, the committee will have non-voting members who serve as consultants to the committee. Any rearrangement of divisions will automatically trigger a review of the committee membership.

Voting Members	Non-Voting Members – Administrative,
 2 members from Business/TechnologyDivision 	 Classified, and Faculty Consultants Curriculum and Instructional
 2 members from Counseling Division 2 members from Creative Arts/Social 	Systems Specialist - Instruction Office
 ScienceDivision 2 members from Language Arts 	 Instructional Support Assistant – Instruction Office
Division	Vice President of
2 members from Math/Science Division	InstructionRegistrar

• 2 members from Kinesiology,	Articulation Officer
Athletics and Dance Division	 Student Learning Outcomes
2 members from	Coordinator
Academic	Distance Education Coordinator
Support/Learning	
Technology Division	
1 member from Library	
1 Instructional Designer	
ASCSM student	
representative	
Chair	