Institutional Committees at College of San Mateo - Sustainability Committee
Presidents Day Holiday Weekend
No classes February 17-20
Flex Day - No Classes
Wednesday, March 8, 2017
Spring Recess
No classes April 2-8
Sexual Misconduct & Title IX
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • YouTube
  • Linkedin
Institutional Committees
Sustainability Committee

Mission/Purpose

Sustainability Committee Sustainability Monthly
Stay informed about sustainability events and activities on campus.
CSM Sustainability Committee Vision Statement
CSM will be a model for sustainability, inspiring and empowering our community to implement sustainable economic and environmental practices and promote social equity in all aspects of the college’s mission and operations.

By adopting our Sustainability Plan, CSM commits to address the impacts of climate change and develop green curriculum to educate students to the challenges of the 21st century.

CSM Sustainability Plan
College of San Mateo has developed a campus-specific Sustainability Plan. Sustainability is defined as “meeting the needs of the present without compromising the ability of future generations to meet their own needs.” The purpose of this Sustainability Plan is to prepare College of San Mateo for the anticipated environmental and regulatory challenges of the 21st century, to guide the campus towards becoming a more sustainable institution, and to prepare students for the green economy.

Membership Guidelines
A faculty member or an administrator chairs the Sustainability Committee. The Committee has these key positions: Chair and Secretary. The Committee meetings are held monthly during the academic year, and meetings are open to anyone in the campus community. The Sustainability Plan was approved through shared governance and has the following required members: faculty representative(s), facilities representative(s), and student government representative(s). The Plan also specifies that a member of the CSM Sustainability Committee attend the monthly District Sustainability meetings.

Members

Name Representation Email Address Office Phone
Paul Hankamp Faculty, Chair  hankampp@smccd.edu (650) 574-6626
Linton Bowie Faculty bowiel@smccd.edu (650) 574-6170
Charlene Frontiera Dean, Math/Science frontierac@smccd.edu (650) 574-6312
Katrina Relos Student Senate krelos@my.smccd.edu  
Michele Rudovsky Facilities Staff rudovskym@smccd.edu (650) 574-6577
Ellen Young Faculty, Secretary younge@smccd.edu  
Viji Raman SMCCCD Staff ramanv@smccd.edu (650) 574-6418
Mary Vogt SMCCCD Staff vogtm@smccd.edu (650) 574-6198
Rebecca Alex Faculty alexr@smccd.edu (650) 574-6291
Gwen Alldredge SMCCCD Staff alldredgeg@smccd.edu (650) 358-6819
Catherine Ciesla Faculty cieslac@smccd.edu (650) 574-6255
Kathy Diamond Faculty diamondk@smccd.edu (650) 574-6602
Hilary Ego SMCCCD Staff egoh@smccd.edu (650) 358-6823
Rani Fischer Faculty fischerr@smccd.edu  
Joseph Fullerton SMCCCD Staff fullertonj@smccd.edu (650) 358-6848
Judith Hunt Faculty huntj@smccd.edu (650) 574-6370
Mohsen Janatpour Faculty janatpour@smccd.edu (650) 574-6272
Alicia Frangos SMCCCD Staff frangosa@smccd.edu (650) 378-7329
Theresa Martin Faculty martin@smccd.edu (650) 574-6252
Isabella Colombo Student isabellacolombo@my.smccd.edu  

2015-2016

Agendas Minutes