# **Distance Education and Educational Technology Committee**

# Agenda

Tuesday, December 4, 2018, 12:30 p.m. to 1:30 p.m., Center for Academic Excellence (18-206)

## **Committee Membership:**

Nuri Ahmad (Student Representative), Tania Beliz, Diana Bennett, Tarana Chapple, Paul Hankamp, Sue Hwang An, Judy Lariviere, Steven Lehigh, Trang Luong, Joe Mangan, Teresa Morris, Carol Newkirk-Sakaguchi, Rosemary Nurre, Anniqua Rana, Erica Reynolds, Jasmine Robinson, Chris Smith (Biology), Elnora Tayag, Jing Wu

## **Optional Guests:**

Brian Besnyi, Yoseph Demissie, Donna Eyestone, Fauzi Hamadeh, Alan Miller, Annette Perot, Chris Smith (ITS)

Co-Chairs: Paul Hankamp and Erica Reynolds

#### Note-Takers:

Paul Hankamp and Erica Reynolds

#### Agenda:

Agenda Item	Description	Time	Motion
1.	Review and Approve Agenda	2 minutes	Action
2.	Review and Approve Meeting Summary	2 minutes	Action
3.	<ul> <li>Share-out from Committee Members</li> <li>DEAC Updates</li> <li>Report from each Division rep</li> </ul>	20 minutes	Action
4.	Recommendation/Requirements for F2F instructors to have some online presence.	20 minutes	Action

5.	Agenda Items for Next Meeting	7 minutes	Action
6.	<ul> <li>Date of Next Meeting TBD in the CAE</li> <li>Monday or Wednesday?</li> <li>12, 1 or 2 PM?</li> </ul>	3 minute	Information