Distance Education and Educational Technology Committee

Agenda

Tuesday, November 6, 2018, 12:30 p.m. to 1:30 p.m., Center for Academic Excellence (18-206)

Committee Membership:

Nuri Ahmad (Student Representative), Tania Beliz, Diana Bennett, Tarana Chapple, Paul Hankamp, Sue Hwang An, Judy Lariviere, Steven Lehigh, Trang Luong, Joe Mangan, Teresa Morris, Carol Newkirk-Sakaguchi, Rosemary Nurre, Anniqua Rana, Erica Reynolds, Jasmine Robinson, Chris Smith (Biology), Elnora Tayag, Jing Wu

Optional Guests:

Brian Besnyi, Yoseph Demissie, Donna Eyestone, Fauzi Hamadeh, Alan Miller, Annette Perot, Chris Smith (ITS)

Co-Chairs: Paul Hankamp and Erica Reynolds

Note-Takers:

Paul Hankamp and Erica Reynolds

Agenda:

Agenda Item	Description	Time	Motion
1.	Review and Approve Agenda	2 minutes	Action
2.	Review and Approve Meeting Summary	2 minutes	Action
3.	New EMP Feedback Cycle	2 minutes	Information
4.	Selection Process for Principles of Online Teaching	20 minutes	Action
5.	Title V Changes	5 minutes	Information
6.	Review Online Withdrawal Survey Data	20 minutes	Information

7.	Agenda Items for Next Meeting	2 minutes	Action
8.	Date of Next Meeting Tuesday, December 4th, 12:30-1:30 PM in the CAE	1 minute	Information