## Distance Education Committee AGENDA March 14, 2012 Building 5, Room 337

**Committee Membership:** Madeleine Murphy, Laura Demsetz, Laura Skaff, Ron Andrade, Peter Bruni, Lorrita Ford, Eileen O'Brien, Teresa Morris, Carolyn Fiori, Allie Patawaran

## **Agenda Items**

- o Review Summary Notes of February 8, 2012 meeting
- o Relevant news from DEC Committee members:
- COI, Library, DEAC, DE Program Office, DSPS, Accreditation Oversight, Academic Senate, AFT
- Merging functions of Technology Committee and Distance Education Committee: James Carranza, Jennifer Hughes, Kevin Henson
- **Date of Next Meeting:** April 11, 2:00 pm -4:00 pm, 5-337
- Agenda for Next Meeting: TBD