English as a Second Language (ESL) at College of San Mateo - Contact Us
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
Presidents Day Holiday Weekend
No classes February 17-20
Flex Day - No Classes
Wednesday, March 8, 2017
Spring Recess
No classes April 2-8
Sexual Misconduct & Title IX
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • YouTube
  • Linkedin
English as a Second Language (ESL)
Contact Us

General Information

For course and enrollment information, see our Courses page.

Jackie Santizo
Program Services Coordinator
(650) 574-6463
santizoj@smccd.edu

Sylvia Aguirre-Alberto 
Counselor
Speaks Spanish
(650) 574-6160
aguirres@smccd.edu
International Student Center
College Center Building 10
Room 310
(650) 574-6525
csminternational@smccd.edu
 
Specific Courses

Conversation
Amy Sobel
Speaks Spanish
(650) 574-6696
sobel@smccd.edu
Reading
Nancy Paolini
(650) 574-6611
paolini@smccd.edu
Writing
Kristi Ridgway

(650) 574-6686
ridgwayk@smccd.edu
 

Faculty Contact Information

Natalia Ades
Building 15, Room 140
adesn@smccd.edu

Shoshana Bianchi-McElwee

Building 15, Room 158
bianchishoshana@smccd.edu

Helen Choy
Building 15, Room 173
choyh@smccd.edu

Rachel Cohen
Building 15, Room 165
cohen@smccd.edu

Gail de Prosse
Building 15, Room 158
(510) 295-5210
deprosseg@smccd.edu

Deborah Ebert
Building 15, Room 158
ebertd@smccd.edu

Alicia Frangos
Building 15, Room 173
(650) 378-7329
frangosa@smccd.edu
Soonyoung Hwang An
(Sue)
Speaks Korean
Building 15, Room 101
(650) 574-6357
ans@smccd.edu

Emily Kurland

Building 15, Room 154
(650) 574-6637
kurlande@smccd.edu

Lisa Suguitan Melnick
Building 15, Room 140
melnickl@smccd.edu

Tim Murphy
Building 15, Room 171
murphyt@smccd.edu

Christine Opie
Building 15, Room 140
opie@smccd.edu

Nancy Paolini
Building 15, Room 101
(650) 574-6611
paolini@smccd.edu
Kristi Ridgway
Building 15, Room 148
(650) 574-6686
ridgwayk@smccd.edu

Frances Schulze
Building 15, Room 171
(650) 378-7301 x19168
schulze@smccd.edu

Amy Sobel
Speaks Spanish
Building 15, Room 146
(650) 574-6696
sobel@smccd.edu

Stephanie Wells
Speaks Spanish
Building 15, Room 173
wells@smccd.edu

Elinor Westfold

Building 15, Room 175
westfolde@smccd.edu