Emergency Preparedness at College of San Mateo - Safety Committee
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
November 12 - January 21
Flex Day - No Classes
Activities for Faculty & Staff
Wednesday, November 26
Thanksgiving Holiday Weekend
No classes November 26-30
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • YouTube
  • Linkedin
Emergency Preparedness
Safety Committee

Staff, student and visitor safety is a primary concern of the Governing Board and administration of College of San Mateo. The College strives to provide a safe working and learning environment at all times, and to comply with standards prescribed by applicable state and local laws and regulations.

CSM's Safety Committee promotes a safe institutional environment for staff and students. The committee assists with emergency preparedness, and responds to safety related concerns on campus.

Chaired by the Vice President of Student Services, the committee is composed of representatives from classified staff, faculty, students, and administration. Meetings are held once per month.

If you have any suggestions for the Safety Committee, please send them our way.

Membership
NameRepresentation/PositionEmailOffice Phone
Sharon Bartels Director of Health Services bartels@smccd.edu (650) 574-6396
Maribeck Boosalis-Oler Faculty boosalisolerm@smccd.edu (650) 574-6616 
Linton Bowie Faculty bowiel@smccd.edu   (650) 574-6170 
Michael Celeste Director of Public Safety celestem@smccd.edu   (650) 358-6840 
Gloria D'Ambra Classified Staff/Health Services Staff dambra@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6396 
John Galloway Faculty gallowayj@smccd.edu   
Bryan Gerbig Library Support Specialist gerbig@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6130 
Caroline Khoury Student Representative khouryc@my.smccd.edu    
Charles La Mere Classified Staff/IT Support Technician II lamere@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6109 
Jane McAteer Director of Nursing mcateer@smccd.edu   (650) 574-6218 
Ann Mitchell Business Services Staff/Accounting Technician mitchella@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6220 
Vijiyalakshmi Raman Classified Staff/Division Assistant ramanv@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6418 
Jan Roecks Vice President, Administrative Services roecksj@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6480 
Michele Rudovsky Facilities Operations Manager rudovskym@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6577 
Diana Thomas General Manager, SMAC-Fitness Center thomasd@smccd.edu   (650) 378-7382 
Brian Tupper Chief of Public Safety tupper@smccd.edu  (650) 574-6415 
Jane Wong Classified Staff/President's Office Staff wongj@smccd.edu  (650) 358-6865 

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas
Minutes