Academic Senate at College of San Mateo - Program Review
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
Parking, waitlists and more!
Last day to add courses
using WebSMART

Wednesday, February 4
Parking permit requirement
begins for Spring 2015

Thursday, February 5, 2015
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • YouTube
  • Linkedin
Academic Senate
Program Review

Spring 2014 Update 
Program Review is due by March 25, 2014.  The Program Review Revision Group has organized program review guidance sessions to assist faculty in completing the new online format. Members of the Revision Group will be on-hand to assist.

Program Review Guidance Sessions, Spring 2014
  • Thursday, February 28, 2:00-4:00 pm, Building 18, Room 108, CAC
  • Wednesday, March 12, 2:30-4:30 pm, Building 18, Room 108, CAC
  • Friday, March 20, 4:00-5:00 pm, Building 18, Room 108, CAC

Please go to the Program Review Forms page for current directions and forms, as well as the link to the new online submission format, "Online Program Review Submission."  In the left sidebar, find the appropriate tab to take you to data for Instruction, Learning Support Centers, or Student Services. However, note that links to all this data are available within the new online submission format.

See the Program Review Overview page for a summary of major revisions.  

Program Review Revision, 2012-2014
The revision process began in Spring 2012. Academic Senate Governing Council called an ad hoc committee, the Program Review Revision Group, and charged it with reviewing and revising program review documents and processes. The PR Revision Group membership consists of the Academic Senate President, Academic Senate committee chairs, appointees, and the Dean of the Office of Planning, Research, and Institutional Effectiveness (PRIE). 

The members are James Carranza (Academic Senate President), Laura Demsetz (Faculty Co-Chair, Accreditation), Cheryl Gregory (appointee, Learning Support Centers), Teeka James (appointee, AFT President), David Locke (Chair, College Assessment Committee), Teresa Morris (Chair, Committee on Instruction), Eileen O’Brien (appointee, Student Services), and John Sewart (Dean, PRIE). 
Visit the following links for important information guiding revision objectives:

Program Review Revision Group
In addition to scheduled meetings, members of the Program Review Revision Group met in numerous "work" sessions, regularly consulted with faculty, administrators, and classified staff in Instruction (including Career/Technical Education), Learning Support Centers, and Student Services. Members regularly visited division meetings, Instructional Administrators Council, and Student Services Administrators Council, and they shared progress and solicited feedback regularly at Governing Council and Institutional Planning Committee meetings.  

Agendas Minutes
Surveys, Revisions and Other Working Documents