Academic Senate at College of San Mateo - Officers/Representatives
skip directly to Main Content Navigation Search A-Z Index Find People Top Story Breadcrumbs Footer
Labor Day Weekend
No Classes, Campus Closed
August 30 - September 1
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
Academic Senate
Officers and Representatives

ASGC Officers 2013-2015

David LadermanPresident
David Laderman 
Professor, Film
Building 15, Room 156
(650) 574-6302
laderman@smccd.edu
Theresa MartinVice President
Theresa Martin
Professor, Biology
Building 36, Room 205B
(650) 574-6252
martin@smccd.edu
Kristi RidgwaySecretary (Interim)
Kristi Ridgway
Professor, ESL
Building 15, Room 148
(650) 574-6686
ridgwayk@smccd.edu

Rosemary Nurre

Treasurer

Rosemary Nurre
Professor, Business
Building 17, Room 103
(650) 574-6493
nurre@smccd.edu
James CarranzaPast President
James Carranza
Interim Dean, Language Arts
Building 15, Room 168
(650) 574-6337
carranza@smccd.edu
Division Representatives

Business/Technology

Darrel DorsettDarrel Dorsett
dorsett@smccd.edu
Steven GonzalesSteven Gonzales
gonzaless@smccd.edu

Math/Science

Santiago Perez EtchavarriaSantiago Perez Etchavarria
perezetchavarrias@smccd.edu
Carlene Tonini-BoutacoffCarlene Tonini-Boutacoff
tonini@smccd.edu

Physical Education/Athletics

Larry OwensLarry Owens
owensl@smccd.edu
Creative Arts/Social Science

Jim RobertsonJim Robertson
robertsonj@smccd.edu

Michele TitusMichele Titus
titusm@smccd.edu

Student Services

Martin BednarekMartin Bednarek
bednarekm@smccd.edu 
Kathy SammutKathy Sammut
sammut@smccd.edu

Language Arts

Tim MaxwellTimothy Maxwell
maxwellt@smccd.edu

Kathleen SteeleKathleen Steele

steele@smccd.edu

Library

Stephanie Alexander
Stephanie Alexander

alexanders@smccd.edu
Subcommittee Chairs and Coordinators

Library Advisory Committee (LAC)

Jeff FlowersJeff Flowers (Chair)
Associate Professor, Chemistry
flowersj@smccd.edu
Committee on Instruction (COI)

Teresa MorrisTeresa Morris (Chair)

Librarian
morrist@smccd.edu

Student Learning Outcomes (SLO)
Assessment Committee


David LockeDavid Locke (Chair and Coordinator)
Professor, Physics
locke@smccd.edu